We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Alberobello
Certificate of Excellence
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Charming and clean”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at one of these magical trulli, it was such a beautiful experience made even better by the cleanliness and comfort the owners put into the place. I would recommend trulli holidays to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewanderer583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    213
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
272
540
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A last minute booking to spend one night in a magical Trulli was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Our tiny studio Trulli was comfortable and had modern, clean fixtures. It was located in the older part of town where multiple trulli are located and permanently inhabited. The narrow byway would not permit drive up access so we had to park a short distance away and pull our bags. Lots of tour groups strolled by so in the future I would probably request a Trulli off the beaten track. The rentals are spread around the town and not clustered together like a resort so be prepared to be independent. The owners were extremely hospitable and helpful. A nice breakfast buffet at a local restaurant was included in the price. We'll definitely return for a longer visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in our own trullo for two nights as part of a drive around Puglia. Alberobello is a great little town with ample restaurants, sights to see, etc. Nicely located within a short drive of Matera, Ostuni, etc. When we were there, a festival associated with the beautiful church was on and the village was magically transformed with lights, parades, and people from the area. The trullo itself was clean, plenty large enough, and centrally located in the part of the town that is less commercial and tricked up. The staff were great and extremely helpful. No need to worry about anything, including great directions to Matera. However, parking in Alberobello is a bit limited. Don't expect to park anywhere near your own trullo. Unless, by luck, you stumble on a visitor permitted parking spot near your little home, like we luckily did for one night. remember that you are located on a functioning walkway and street so road noise is there and people do chatter as they stroll past. We didn't mind though.
Highly recommend it as part of a Puglian trip!

Room Tip: Ask for Number 23 - it's really a larger one and nicely located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffsWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have choosen the location a bit out of downtown, but we had the advantage of the swimming pool and countryside-like feeling. Absolutely amazing, the invesment for transforming the trulli into 4 star hotel facilities was a bright and unique idea, congrats. The grounds are best cared for, everything spot perfect. The guys from the agency downtown are amazing, friendly, informative, welcoming, genuinly interested in the quality of your stay. Fantastic, congratulations! Internet working great from the rooms, free of charge. Breakfast more like a tasting experience rather then just filling your stomach for the whole day. The accommodation grounds were one of the few places where everyway you turn and take a photo, you can make a postcard out of it, seriously. Do not hesitate, it is really a good choice. And also try Tipicamente, the guys will explain you what it is :) we had a good time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved our stay with Trulli Holiday in Alberobello. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the little Trulli house we stayed in was charming and air-conditioned. We couldn't have asked for a nicer holiday. Alberobello is right out of a storybook

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandOrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The beautiful Trulli for two was small but beautiful and had everything you might need. The air conditioning was excellent. My flight was delayed and they stayed late, great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Girl_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

As holiday houses in Alberobello, I would highly recommend Trulli Holiday. We stayed for 5 nights in a recently refurbished "trullo for two" located in the historical center of the city in a very charming area. The trullo was in extremely good condition and serviced everyday. It was equipped with all needed facilities (kitchenette, air-conditioning ... but no safe) And free wifi was available at the reception of Trulli Holiday or in the bar where breakfast was served (recently changed).
The main drawbacks would be that, as a Unesco world heritage site, the area is not especially quiet for the many tourists visiting neighbouring trulli (and the loud italian family next door!). Parking can also be an issue as there is no allocated parking space for Trulli Holiday but only limited zones of free parking in the neighbourhood.
Overall great holiday house and great place to discover the beautiful region of Puglia.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kwaku78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alberobello
0.1 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#2 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
16.8 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
10.4 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Holiday - Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Holiday - Resort

Property: Trulli Holiday - Resort
Address: Piazza Antonio Curri, 1, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trulli Holiday - Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the magical landscape of trulli, in the heart of Alberobello "Trulli Holiday" offers the chance to stay in unique historical houses, carefully restored and furnished according the tradition of this town, lying on the Valle d'Itria Hills, with every comfort and refinement. "Trulli Holiday" will be glad to receive you in the living stones of Trulli, with the helpfulness and hospitality to amaze you once more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Trulli Holiday - Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Holiday - Resort Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing