We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, wonderful, sensational, etc etc etc”
Review of Tipico Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tipico Suite
Ranked #26 of 54 Alberobello B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Little point in adding detail to the already comprehensively excellent reviews. We visited the nearby towns each day for the markets and lunch. The drive to Matera is rewarding and the town itself stunning. A great day!
Alberobello is a terrific base for exploring the area and Pietradimora is unbeatable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pies2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I rented all three rooms at Pietradimora B&B for an overnight stay in Alberobello while visiting southern Italy. This spot is truly one of the loveliest in Italy, and this particular B&B is not to be missed. Daniela's hospitality is amazing, and the rooms are spotless, warm, and inviting. If you're in Alberobello, you must not miss this wonderful spot. It's perfect for a stay in Alberobello.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This B&B has it all. Its location is perfect, right among tons of trullis in the center of a pedestrian area and within walking distance of all restaurants and attractions. Once Daniela opens the door for you, you can feel the charm of this place. Pietradimora is beautifully decorated, offers inviting & spacious rooms, a cozy common area, a lovely garden and two small roof top terraces for sunbathing or star gazing if it is warm enough. Breakfast was a excellent and generous. Daniela was a very welcoming host. She helped us out with reservations ,recommended sightseeing options and always had time to answer questions we had during our stay. We had a wonderful time and can only say positive things about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2keentotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I visited Alberobello in early June and stayed at Pietradimora for a night. I think I had found a reference first here @tripadvisor and emailed a few B&B's. Daniela replied and showed us a picture of the room. We were sold from that moment :)

The actual room was very much what we expected-bcute, charming, neat, simply awesome. We were in Room# 34, which has 2 levels. Its location is perfect - right in the middle of the action. it's also about ~10 min walk from the Train station . We met some very friendly Italians during our short trip in Puglia, and Daniela was one of the best ! I had to change my dates after reservation, and she was accommodating enough to change the dates as per our convenience, and emailed us clear instructions including a high res map in advance. She printed out the train schedule once we decided on the spur to go see Locorotondo and also arranged a cab for us to go to Matera, which would otherwise require two long train trips( to Bari and Bari to Matera).

The breakfast was sumptuous and served in the open garden. The views from the rooftop are amazing.

Overall, it was a great experience and got our Puglia trip on just the right note :)

Room Tip: Room#34, is a duplex - beautiful ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I can only echo all that has been said. Warm, welcoming, quaint to the max. Daneila a great hostess. She recommended great restaurants and gave excellent directions (we were cycling). Upper levels have a great view of the Trulli area and the old city across the way.

Room Tip: There are only 3 - pick any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Sept.
A bit of a walk from the train station, much of it uphill that was difficult with luggage, then down 2 flights of stairs to get to the main trulli area.

But once we arrived, it was magical. Pietradimora is a lovely B&B with Daniela being the most perfect hostess! Our trulli had 3 guest rooms, a central living area, darling dining room with kitchen with refrigerator access (where we kept our wine), and lovely terrace. Our bedroom was on the small size with a small dresser, closet, 2 nightstands and air conditioning that actually worked!
The bathroom is quite large with a tub/ shower combination with wonderfully thick towels. There is a long countertop with sink, enough room for 2 people to be in there at the same time.
Bring soap!
The B&B is spotless and possesses such character! You are given 2 keys, 1 for your room and 1 for the trulli, so can come and go as you please.
Breakfast was wonderful with crossants, cereal, fresh fruit, sweets and juice. Daniella atends to your every need.
This B&B is in the perfect location for exploring trullis and walking into town. You are 1 block from all the action, and any restaurants and gelatarias. Very lively in the evening, although the area of town is kind of quiet.
Daniella,the" trulli keeper" is a treasure trove of information and speaks English very well. She arranged a walking tour for us and printed out train schedules. She sent us to La Cantina Restaurant, an experience not to be missed, as you can watch the chef as he works his magic behind the counter .
I highly recommend Pietradimora, it is like being in a fairy tale!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravioli39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you are reading this you are searching for a place in Alberobello and are aware of the unique world of the trulli...a magical and special place. If you are thinking of visiting only for a day trip,please rethink that and stay for at least one night. Pietrodimora is a stunning B and B located in one of the two historic trulli areas. Found in the pedestrian only area,parking is very close. Communication with Daniella,our hostess, began when we booked. She sent us a map of the area with explicit directions and other helpful hints.
It was difficult even with the accurate photos to envision the interior of the trulli. How stunning!!! Our suite was large with the bed placed directly under the cone. Must be experienced!The spacious bathroom continued the elegant and chic design of the entire property. The jacuzzi tub with shower had a window so that while soaking we could still experience the trulli. Every appointment was high quality...linens,towels(plentiful!), toiletries...nothing left out. There was plenty of storage space since the trulli had a sitting area as well. The windows had screens!!!! Practically unheard of in Italy. The suite was immaculate, very private and peaceful. AC was excellent but less essential because the screens allowed us to leave the windows open. There are only 3 suites in this trulli...and the large communal area is very private and cosy. The comfort level was excellent.
There are multiple terraces from which we could overlook the magical views surrounding us. Breakfast was served on one of the terraces...perfect in every way. It was beautifully presented and offered all the usual delights...breads,fresh cakes,fruit ( best strawberries we are sure came directly from the market that morning),any style of coffee (plentiful!),juices etc.
Daniella was charming. She spoke excellent English and was wonderfully friendly. We did eat in a restaurant suggested by her (Casa Nova) and it was one of our best dining experiences in Italy...and that's saying something! The trulli allowed us a 10% discount so the amazing meal came to only 40 euro...including wine and special treats given gratis. Her reception hours were clearly defined and provisions were made to contact her in the event of need.
Many trulli are now shops. Be sure to taste...and purchase...the delicious cactus liquor.
We were fortunate enough to be in Alberobello on market day...another great experience. We certainly miss Italian markets when back in NYC!
Also to be noted is the landscape through which one drives to get to Alberobello...lush farmlands,ancient olive trees etc.
Glowing white stone of the trulli,sun shining,tiny shops AND a luxurious place to stay...we felt as if we were "trulli" in a fairyland!
Do not miss this if visiting the area!

Room Tip: Our wonderful suite had the bed under the cone. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.3 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#29 of 54 in Alberobello
44 reviews
0 mi away
Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio
Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio
#24 of 54 in Alberobello
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Relais Masseria Rosa
Relais Masseria Rosa
#4 of 46 in Alberobello
260 reviews
3.2 mi away
B&B Magravi
B&B Magravi
#8 of 54 in Alberobello
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charming Trulli
Charming Trulli
#8 of 46 in Alberobello
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tipico Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tipico Suite

Address: Via Monte San Marco 32 | Check-in via Brigata Regina 47, 70011, Alberobello, Italy (Formerly Pietradimora B&B)
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Alberobello
Price Range: $81 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tipico Suite - Trulli Luxury is a beautiful group of comfortable and stylish trulli located in the middle of the old town in Alberobello. Trullo rooms have own bathroom with shower, TV sat, internet wireless, centralized heating, air conditioning. Breakfast will be served in our small restaurant situated just 100 metres far from each room. There is also a solarium in the amazing garden where you can enjoy the wonderful view of the place. Furnished and reorganized in respect of the tradition and with great care of details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tipico Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipico Suite Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing