We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved this place! It’s not cheap but value for money is fantastic. We had a huge room overlooking the lake with plenty of space and nicely laid out. The staff are all fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

The food in the restaurant was good value and delicious and the buffet breakfast was the finest I have ever had – and I have tried a few!!!

The welcome drink is a nice touch. The whole resort is laid out very well with good spots to relax and soak up your surroundings. The beach area was great and local walks etc were well marked.
The spa was fantastic, so many steam rooms, saunas, showers etc to choose from. A great pool and Jacuzzi. Sadly the weather meant it was too cold to swim outside but the 2 pools looked great. Lots to do for all the family but also a good place for couples, as it didn’t feel too overrun with kids.

All in all we didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMcQuaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear AnnaMcQuaid,

thank you for your kind revue. We really appreciate your recommendation. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much and were satisfied with the possibilities, offers and our service. We look forward to welcome you back at the lago di Lugano soon. Next time kissed by SUNSHINE!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 977 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved this place! It’s not cheap but value for money is fantastic. We had a huge room overlooking the lake with plenty of space and nicely laid out. The staff are all fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

The food in the restaurant was good value and delicious and the buffet breakfast was the finest I have ever had – and I have tried a few!!!

The welcome drink is a nice touch. The whole resort is laid out very well with good spots to relax and soak up your surroundings. The beach area was great and local walks etc were well marked.
The spa was fantastic, so many steam rooms, saunas, showers etc to choose from. A great pool and Jacuzzi. Sadly the weather meant it was too cold to swim outside but the 2 pools looked great. Lots to do for all the family but also a good place for couples, as it didn’t feel too overrun with kids.

All in all we didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMcQuaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a great time at the PSM resort. It excelled our expectations in many ways. The view from our suite was amazing and the suite itself was spacious and clean. When we arrived the staff had made towel swans in love hearts on our bed and put petals and candles everywhere as we were celebrating a special occasion during our trip. It was a lovely touch. I could not fault the facilities especially for children, our son loved the adventure park and sand pit, the water park (which was empty) the donkeys and other animals and the mini club. The staff at the mini club looked after our son every morning and he really enjoyed his time there and it gave us some time to relax by the peaceful adult pool. The fact the childcare was included in the price of our stay made such a difference. The breakfast was amazing and I loved the fact there was a juicing machine where you could make your own fresh juices. The array of food was amazing and the quality high. My only criticism of the PSM would be that the evening menu in the restaurant San Marco was very expensive and the quality just wasn't there, I had three meals there (two nights we ate out) and all three were just not worth the price tag, two were far too salty (one I sent back) and one was very bland. The prices and lack of quality really put us off eating there and if it wasn't for the fact that my husband didn't want to drive to Porlezza every night we probably would have eaten out every night. If the quality was better and the prices more realistic for family dining then we would not have left the resort at all! However this did not spoil our enjoyment of our trip and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a lake view superior suite, the view will take your breath away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Zomini,

Thank you for your comments and review following your visit to the Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort.

We are glad that you have liked the Suite, the location and our buffet breakfast which also includes a Healthy corner for special diet needs.

Your feedback has been well noted and shared with our team, please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Whilst we thank you for your comments and your recommendation, we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Parco San Marco is a beautiful property, but it can be hard to enjoy. For example, I found the lounge chairs at the pool and beach to be rather uncomfortable. I found the water at the pools much too cold for swimming. I expected the outdoor pool water to be cold, but I thought the indoor pool water would be heated. The whirlpool water was warm, but not at all hot, so I used it for maybe 5 minutes.
My big complaint was what I found to be one of the least comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The mattress was not springy, just really hard. I had only one thin pillow (so I would recommend asking for a second one) and a blanket that I thought was too heavy for the season.
I stayed in a very spacious, clean San Marco room that had rather ugly furniture. In fairness, the PSM website described the room decor as basic, so I did not feel misled.
The breakfast offerings were vast and tasty - a great assortment considering there was no extra charge. For other meals, I would recommend a restaurant 5 min driving distance called Osteria La Lanterna, as I found the hotel restaurant to be fine, but not at the level one might hope for in Italy, particularly at PSM prices.
The service at the hotel was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle_1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear danielle_1027,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide honest feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed some of the hotel features and sincerely sorry that the bed did not meet your expectations. However, it is a pitty you did not verbalize your complaint during your stay, as we offer various typ of mattrasses and full set of "pillow-menue". Pamela, the Chef at Osteria La Lanterna is a good friend of ours and I will extend to her your congratulations.

I am thrilled that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.We hope to see you again soon.

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked two nights at this resort and that wasn't enough. A five-star treatment. The dinner was eons better than some fancy Rome restaurants. The pool is awesome and the gym has all the equipment you need. The rooms are perfectly clean and the staff is very helpful. The Lugano Lake is no different from Como, so you're getting the same view without the craziness of Bellagio. The price for the value is outstanding! Definitely will come back to stay longer. Lots to do with kids. Milano is only 1.5 hrs away. This is a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godunovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear godunovs,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I have shared your comments with Chef Paolo Platini and the rest of our staff.

Hope to see you again soon!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Parco San Marco. It was very relaxing and enjoyful. The reception desk staff was helpfull and presented the resort. The only thing to improve about the staff is that, despite being in Italy, some people didn't spoke italian. When we tried to mainly speak italian, the staff mainly spoke german at first ! Tip to improve : don't speak german when you see a client (as french speaking when don't like it very much when people don't speak the language of the country they are in at first).

The room (San Marco suite) was in fact like a small appartment. We were delighted to have such space available. The bathroom was clean, light and big. The bed was confortable. The room also had 2 sundeck chairs and a table on the outside.

The breakfast buffet was incredible and very good. In the evening we ate at the restaurant Masseria Grill where the meat was tastefull. There was a daily menu but it was not written anywhere, we had to ask the waiters for it. Tips to improve the restaurant : make the menu availaible in the rooms. Also we wanted to have some more pastas, pizzas and gelati. The pizzeria restaurant is unfortunately open only for lunch so the resort is lacking some less elaborate restaurant for the evening.

The activities where varied. There was a relax pool with plenty of sundeck chairs. The towels were included with the room. The plus of this hotel is that you can also tan by the lake with a private beach. We also rented a pedalo which made our stay fun (1hour / 10euros). One day it rained so we where happy to go to the spa with inside heated pool and jacuzzi.

Overall it was a great relaxing stay, we would definitely recommand this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodmood_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Goodmood_ch,

Thank you for your review, the hints, tips and your recommendation. It’s good to read that you did enjoy your stay and the possibilities in our Lifestyle Beach Resort. We are happy to take your suggestions and ideas to improve our international guests needs. Reading about the pastas, pizzas and gelati you’ve missed, it’s a shame, that you haven’t spent your holiday during the summer with us, cause we prepare fresh, homemade pizza directly at our beach at lunch and dinner time. We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay to get the possibility to show you all the options (especially the culinary). Maybe you would like to take part in one of our wine and olive oil tastings in our 200 year old cellar “La Cava”?! Please let us know, if we can be of any assistance.

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Amazing hotel with the perfect balance of adult luxury and fun stuff for kids. Felt really quiet and exclusive, with amazing views from our lake view suite - never thought I would relax on holiday with a toddler, but I really did! Our two year old loved the swimming pools, and even jumped in the lake before demolishing the excellent free gelato. In the evenings we mostly got room service to eat on our very large terrace balcony, and the meals were of a good standard. Free wifi in the room was a great bonus, and for you Brits out there - CBeebies was a useful distraction on the telly!

Only down side of the trip was treading on a wasp by the lake - by the next day my foot was horribly swollen, and I was unable to walk. The amazing hotel manager not only drove me to the hospital in Menaggio but waited with me for two hours, translating everything, late in the evening. Thanks so much, Roberto - you are amazing, and Happy Birthday again!

We will return in 2014.

Room Tip: Lake view suites in Hortensia building are the best situated for easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Buongiorno gingerwife,

First of all, let me thank you for this GREAT review! We are very glad to be able to welcome you back next year. Please let our reservation team know, if we can do anything for you and your family. Our Operations-Manager Roberto sends his greetings. We all hope, that everything is fine with the whole family. It’s nice to read, that you were able enjoy your stay, even after your little meeting with the wasp. Next time, you’ll be hopefully able to relax without interruption!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in 2014!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cima
0.1 mi away
Residenza Lago di Lugano
6.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
6.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort

Address: Via Privata San Marco 1, 22018 Cima, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Cima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Price Range: $166 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parco San Marco is situated directly on the magical lake Lugano, just 15 km far Lugano city and the "jet set hideaway" Lago di Como. It offers a mountain forest of 200'000 m², a vast subtropical park of 30'000 m² accommodating 111 Suites and Apartments with breathtaking lake views. This is reflected in numerous awards. A unique holiday in family-friendly surroundings. At your disposal are almost 3'000 m² of private beach, relax-pool, fun and kids pool, childcare in the Club Bim Bam Bino, playgrounds for the children, spa and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, bio-sauna, steam bath, massage showers and aroma cabine, cosmetic treatments, therapy and massage treatments, meditation pavilion, fitness room, beach volleyball, climbing wall, various sports and water sport activities also for children and three à la Carte restaurants offering Mediterranean cuisine. Take advantage, like George Clooney, of playing on one of Europe's most beautiful golf courses in Menaggio on lake Como, or go on of one of the several excursions to Switzerland, for example to the Verzasca or Maggia Valleys in the upper Ticino and to the other northern Italian lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf And Spa
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf & Spa Hotel Cima Di Porlezza
Parco San Marco Hotel
Resort Parco San Marco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing