We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! A PARADISE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our goal was, from Torino (North of Italy), visit by car the famous Lake Como. The prices were so high there that we´ve decided, after have found a wonderful offer on Expedia for this hotel, stay in the nearby lake Lugano, so close to our main destination (Cadenabbia, where we took the ferries). What a right decision! The structure is amazing, the place is very rich in details and the care offered is excellent, especially with the children (we have two, from 5 and 8 years). Already on arrival we were greeted with one welcome drink, sweetened with the smile of the nice staff, especially from Giovanna. Our reservation was an apartment in the Residence (there are hotel rooms, which already include the breakfast and the use of the entire structure. And the apartments in the Residence, witches are in the same address, but with a small kitchen and not included use of swimming pool, spa, etc. Those extra prices seemed fare for us, unlike some previous reviews: € 9 -per adult- for the pool, € 8 for hire the bike, etc). After getting a little lost in the maze of stairs (not appropriated for old people), we arrived at the apartment. The terrace had a stunning view of Lake Lugano and the kids were so happy with the infant cosmetics left in their bed! Nobody wanted to go out of there. But thankfully we did it, because outside the attractions were endless. With a map in hand, we explored the hotel, which offered from a panoramic hammocks and a place for meditation to a nice playground, a pretty couple of donkeys, archery game, "beach", ping-pong, swimming pool with toboggan, etc, etc, etc. To stimulate the tour, the children who completed the map and submitted it to the reception staff won a likable prize! The breakfast was worth every extra penny. There were homemade jams, freshly homemade waffles, a centrifuge with a lots of fresh fruits and vegetables to make your own juice, a kids (again the kids!) corner with a teddy bear under the table and another nice surprise: on Sundays their breakfast goes until 11:30 AM, wow, finally a hotel that understand that their guests want to sleep on the weekend!!! At night we went by foot to eat a pizza in a roadside restaurant, Il Ritrovo (very good). The only regret here was having booked all that beauty for only one night. "Mum, one day can we come back here just to stay in the hotel?" asked my little ones. "Yes, kids, next time we will stay 3 nights here and visit the lake in just one hour..." I joked. Oh yes, I almost forgot... the Lake Como? Cute...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear hereiwas,

thank you so much for the beautiful review. I was very moved and pleased about what you wrote. Your comments and words pride and motivate the whole team, spurring us to do always better.

In fact our chief goal is to amaze guests with a stunning product as it regards the rooms, the suites, the uncontaminated nature, the breathtaking landscape and the infrastructures as restaurants, pools, SPA, beach, Club Bim Bam Bino, etc, and last but not least with an extremely friendly, qualified and helpful staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and we hope you will enjoy discovering all what Parco San Marco offers.

With best regards

Giovanna Lancetti
Rooms Division Manager
giovannalancetti(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 944 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

An excellent array of things to do and eat in this fine hotel. While it is not is not a luxury hotel, it is a very clean and spacious place - both rooms and grounds - very comfortable but not stuffy with nice bathrooms. The staff are a delight - special shout out to Melanie and Valentina! If you are considering a stay here, try to make it for at least a few days as there are many activities! We had four full days and could have stayed much longer. Spa treatments, mountain climbing (with ropes, zip lines and other hair raising bits!!), various boats, tennis, badminton, table tennis, water slides, etc. And yes, breakfast is lovely. Close to Lugano and Lake Como towns - you will not be bored. Personal highlight: taking a motorboat out onto the beautiful lake and swimming smack in the middle of the lake surrounded by such beauty! I am lucky and travel a lot - this was truly spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seri0useater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear seri0useater,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words!

It is great to hear that you have used quite a lot of our offered activities in the resort and the surroundings. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at Parco San Marco. We are always keen on making everyone´s holiday as unique as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and I am sure that there will be unexplored activities which you can try out next time.

With best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for only one night from Saturday September 15 and until Sunday as we were invited to a party at the hotel on Saturday night and instead of driving home in the middle of the night we booked a room, which we absolutely did not regret! We arrived Saturday afternoon, and our room was not yet ready, which we also did not expect, but we were immediately handed beach towels and an explanation as to how to find the beach and the various pools. We went to the adult-only pool and had some relaxing time and when we finally had had enough sun and pool went to the reception where "our" receptionist greeted us warmly and asked where we had been for all that time, as she was beginning to worry about us! Well, we were fine, and we were shown to our room, which was very nice and she also explained some of all the other facilities. We went to a very nice party on Saturday night, and next morning went to check out before breakfast. Immediately we were told that if we wanted to use the pools or the beach, we were welcome to do so all day, and the reception had towels and extra keys, if we needed it. Never before have we tried this. Some places do allow their guests to use their facilities after check-out, but this is the first time we have been offered this possibility without even asking. After check-out we went to have breakfast, and this was the only complaint we had about our stay. Maybe the hotel was very full, but it was a very noisy place and they ran out of almost everything, e.g. water, plates, glasses, etc., which we found kind of strange from a 4-star hotel. Also we found it strange that the hotel doesn't have a place for guests who want to have their breakfast in a more quiet place, away from all the children, especially when they have an adult-only pool. From other reviews here on TA I can see other guests mentioning such a restaurant area, so maybe something went wrong on this Sunday morning. However, the overall impression was very positive indeed and we will be back for sure, even if we only live 40 km away!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Carate,

Wow! Thank you for your enthusiastic review. Sincerely, appreciate your feedback and have passed on your praise to our staff.

Nevertheless, I am disappointed your experience fell short of expectations at breakfast. As a matter of fact, we have a “adults only” restaurant area to provide a proper environment for guests travelling without children. I have spoken to our Maitre D´ and addressed the subject at once. As for the missing items at breakfast, well I am honestly sorry that on that Sunday morning we failed you. Please be assured we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again.

We all look forward very much to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here, a family of four at the beginning of August. The hotel is in a superb location and has excellent facilities as described. Our kids were entranced from the beginning with a treasure hunt...ice cream passes for the week. And there was something for all of us. A great pool ith slide for the children with lots of shade and facilities. A more adult pool where one of us could go and hide and enjoy the view. And a great area by the beach/lake which was well shaded and yet more activities for the kids.

What makes this hotel is the staff. Everyone was attentive, looking to help you at all times. Roberto entertained the children with magic tricks, we always managed to get a table in one of the restaurants and served in excellent time. ( they were all very aware of feeding the kids as quickly as possible). What was put heaven was the standard of cleanliness of our rooms. We would go to breakfast and come back to an immaculate room.

Our kids were very happy to go to the kids club each day when it was too hot. So we could enjoy a cold drink and stunning view.

No real negatives, our accommodation felt a little dated compared to other hotels. But for the price/cleanliness/amount of time we spent in the room, this didn't really matter.

We cannot wait to come back, it really is a lovely place. And quite a nice secret!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Shibani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Shibani B,

Thank you very much for your charming words and the lovely review. We are so happy that you fell in love with Parco San Marco!

All of us are always keen on making everyone´s holidays simply unique. And it is great that you and your family have enjoyed your stay here that much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Where do I start?
The hotel was set in such a breathtaking location that I fell in love with the place at first sight. It is situated right on the lake, the perfect place to read your book and just take in the surroundings.
What I found great about my stay here was that there was so much to do. I am a particularly active person and completed some of the walk trails up the mountain, went rock climbing and enjoyed playing tennis. Then for those days where I felt like doing nothing I could just lie by the relax pool which looks over the lake.
As a hotel it also offers superb facilities for children in particular; the fun pool, the playground and the very popular trampoline and sandpit by the lake. All these facilities were enclosed which makes it such a safe environment for the children and gives you peace of mind. With this, a lot of these areas provided shade which was ideal as children could play there in the middle of the day.
The staff at the hotel were always friendly and willing to help and I instantly felt welcome on my arrival and throughout my stay.
I also highly recommend the food. The restaurants were fantastic with such a high standard of food and service.
During my stay, I visited the surrounding area such as Porlezza town which is a 5 minute drive away. In Porlezza there were lovely night markets with some bars and this place had such a pleasant, friendly atmosphere. I also went to Lugano. What I found brilliant was that there were festivals throughout the summer as well as many great shops, bars and restaurants.
I will be certainly visiting next year, it was a great experience and I feel that there is so much more I would love to see here! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Bethany A,

thank you so much for your very detailed and lovely review. Especially for your conclusion “Excellent!”.

It is a pleasure for us that you have been our guest and we are very happy about it that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We like it to read that you have used quite everything of our numerous sports and freetime facilities in the resort and also the many activities which the surroundings offer. Thank you also for your recommendation!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next summer!

With best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I cant even explain how much myself and my husband loved this hotel!!!
Simply worth every single penny!!
It was paradise! Waking up each morning to the breathtaking Lake Lugano surrounded by the mountains, Iv never seen anything like it!
I loved everything about this place and cant wait to go back, they really have thought of everything! the breakfast has everything you could possibly want to eat, and the staff are very prompt with service!
The staff were excellent, the room was amazing and they made an extra special effort as we were on honeymoon, The complex is massive, They give you a map and a tour!!!
We will go back when we have children. as found it very child friendly!
I will never forget the wonderful memories of this place - our last location in Italy on our honeymoon! we definately saved the best for last!

Room Tip: I dont think a bad room exists here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Char
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear 1Char,

thank you so much for your very lovely and charming words!

It was a pleasure for us that you have been our guests especially because it was your honeymoon. We are happy that you enjoyed it so much and are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again!

With very best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at PSM for 7 days in late Aug-12. Great location, very friendly and accomodating staff and grounds with lovely ambience. We travelled with two kids (5 and 1 yr) and they were always made to feel welcome. Special mention to Ricardo in the restaurant who made our li'l ones meal times a pleasure. The facilities poolside, beach and other areas are well maintained. The breakfast buffet is quite a spread and a great start to the day. We didn't use the kids club beyond the first day as the kids had a blast at the poolside (baby to advanced level pools are availale for kids and families). We were not able to enjoy all the other sports facilities, given the vast choices and limited time. Kids would love this place and so would adults. Only drawback (if one may call it that) is that not all areas are step free access, especially from room to common areas, so be prepared. Overall, a very enjoyable experience for the whole family and we take back very fond memories and the possibility of returning some time in the future

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are lovely though some are without air conditioning, so you take your chances with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christmaszero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear christmaszero,

thank you so much for your very lovely review.

We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Parco San Marco.

The huge resort of 30.000 sqm is in a hillside situation and so it consists of many stairs. Maybe you have to take a longer way but you can reach nearly every area you would like to go to also without taking stairs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and perhaps for a longer stay then, so that you are able to enjoy all of our various sport and freetime facilities.

With best regards

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
raimondosartorio(at)san-marco-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cima
6.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,116 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
11.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
849 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
6.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort

Address: Via Privata San Marco 1, 22018 Cima, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Cima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Price Range: $169 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parco San Marco is situated directly on the magical lake Lugano, just 15 km far Lugano city and the "jet set hideaway" Lago di Como. It offers a mountain forest of 200'000 m², a vast subtropical park of 30'000 m² accommodating 111 Suites and Apartments with breathtaking lake views. This is reflected in numerous awards. A unique holiday in family-friendly surroundings. At your disposal are almost 3'000 m² of private beach, relax-pool, fun and kids pool, childcare in the Club Bim Bam Bino, playgrounds for the children, spa and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, bio-sauna, steam bath, massage showers and aroma cabine, cosmetic treatments, therapy and massage treatments, meditation pavilion, fitness room, beach volleyball, climbing wall, various sports and water sport activities also for children and three à la Carte restaurants offering Mediterranean cuisine. Take advantage, like George Clooney, of playing on one of Europe's most beautiful golf courses in Menaggio on lake Como, or go on of one of the several excursions to Switzerland, for example to the Verzasca or Maggia Valleys in the upper Ticino and to the other northern Italian lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf And Spa
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf & Spa Hotel Cima Di Porlezza
Parco San Marco Hotel
Resort Parco San Marco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing