We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Lago di Lugano
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Reviewed September 25, 2007

From the moment we arrived and were greeting by a warm handshake, to the time we sadly had to go home, we loved our stay at Parco San Marco. You can either stay in the hotel itself, or as we did in the self-catering Residenza San Marco. Staying in the Residenza San Marco means that you only have limited access to the hotel's excellent spa facilites - you can only use the outdoor pool and the lakeside beach. But if you do want to use the fun pools or the spa then you can buy a daily pass. Expensive, but worth it if you really do use all the facilities on offer. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment with a balcony overlooking Lake Lugano in the Residenza San Marco. The apartment was perfectly spacious for two adults and 2 pre-schoolers. The kitchen was basic and not really equiped for complicated cuisine but adequate for making simple pasta dishes, which was as much as we wanted to do. We could of course use the hotel restaurants. Porlezza itself is a couple of kilometers down the road and is pleasant enough but not terribly exciting. But the drive over to Mennagio on Lake Como takes on 20 min and we made several easy trips. Would certainly recommend Parco San Marco to anyone and would happily go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Machmont-Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParcoSanMarco, Geschäftsführer at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2010

Dear Machmont-Daisy,

thank you for your feedback!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Raimondo Sartorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vermeiden Sie ein Erdgeschoss-Zimmer. (Telefonisch vorher klären.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1410Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Residenza S, Team at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank JanANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Residenza S, Team at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Freek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team R, Proprietario at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank JanANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Residenza S, Inhaber at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JanANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team Residenza S, Inhaber at Residenza Lago di Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Олег К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cima
1.7 mi away
Hotel Antico Crotto
Hotel Antico Crotto
#1 of 3 in Porlezza
21 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Stella d'Italia
Hotel Stella d'Italia
#1 of 2 in San Mamete Valsolda
219 reviews
1 mi away
Europa Hotel Porlezza
Europa Hotel Porlezza
#3 of 3 in Porlezza
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
0 mi away
Dependence del Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Lago di Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Lago di Lugano

Address: Localita' Cini 31 A, 22018 Cima, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Cima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Price Range: $117 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza Lago di Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel***Superior Residenza San Marco is situated in the mids of a subtropical park of 30'000 m² directly on the magical lake Lugano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Lago di Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing