We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 50 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I went to Levanto with my boyfriend in April and we were looking for a cheap accommodation with private parking. Levanto is a good place where to stay if you are planning to go to "le 5 terre".
A car park is available if requested in advance and is roughly 400-500 metres away from the hotel, which is in a really good location as it's in the city centre. Our room was a decent size with a comfortable bed and it was clean. The only problem was the shower that needs to be refurbished as the water was coming out from the shower-box and leaked on the floor. I reported the problem in reception and they said that they had already arranged for the plumber to come to do some work on the hotel. The breakfast was icluded and consisted of packed croissants, yogurt and orange juice already arranged in the room but in the morning fresh bread was delivered and hung outsided on the handle of our door. Complementary tea and coffee was available as well.
I would definitely go back in future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasuper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 266 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The place was nice, clean and very homey. The owner brought bread to us each morning - so nice! He also offered to pick us up and take us to the train station - so helpful! I hope highly recommend this place if you're planning to see Cinque Terre! Easily a 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was our third time visiting Cinque Terre (the other two times were in the month of May) and this was certainly the busiest. Probably this region is getting more well-known and so there are more visitors. The hikes are therefore more crowded. This town of Levanto, however, is not so crowded. an easy train ride gets you to Monterosso or, even better, you can hike there! Since most people want to hike in this area anyway, you can do this hike with fewer crowds. And there are also many other hikes around Levanto. Another suggestion is to take the train to Manarola and take the bus (same Cinque Terre pass) to Volastra and hike down to Corniglia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Villa Clelia is centrally situated, two minutes from shops, beaches and tourist sites. The town square out front is quite populated at night, especially as concerts or theaters are conducted there several times a week (probably only during the summer break). So it's nothing for people who seek the quiet. Otherwise, you will enjoy the lovely garden (direct access from the ground floor rooms), the cleanliness (maid coming in every day) and the nice room (small fridge, big bathroom). A nice touch is the additional beach gear provided (mats, parasol). The only drawback is the breakfast which is somewhat monotonous and people who want to watch TV had better understand Italian...

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank FamilyfunSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We arrived in levanto having not booked any accommodation. Nowhere was taking my fancy until I saw this cute little hotel/b&b. All the rooms have their own little veranda or balcony and there is a gorgeous garden with lemon trees to sit in out front. The villa has free parking and is in an excellent location near the beach. The owner did not speak a lot of english but his son did, both were very friendly. The breakfast was what you would expect and we had fresh rolls left outside our room in the morning. The room was large and comfortable and the price more than reasonable at 80 euro(ish). Quite walk o the train station from here if u plan to train into the cinque terre however. Overall a great little place to stay.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Nz_shez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We chose Levanto because we had a rental car & not being familiar with the area, did not want to waste time trying to locate parking in one of the 5 Terra villages. We chose Villa Clelia B & B from Rick Steve's book because of the ferry to the villages. His short description of the b & b was very accurate, so we were not surprised or displeased with what we got. This was a "save money" 2 night stop for us. There was a mini-frig in which our coffee cream and breakfast yogurts were placed & a very small t.v. We got what we paid for.

It was difficult figuring out how to check-in & out as the owners live above the b & b in the villa. After realizing the bell button on the gate [ no signage] was the only way to contact the owners, a gentleman came down & directed us to our free parking in the square & to our room. We did not move the car until we left. We did not pay for our 2 nights & had to ring him again early the morning we left to pay him in cash, of course. This was definitely not a B & B like any we have stayed in because there was no interaction between the owners or with other vacationers. We never saw them & were left quite alone with our breakfast rolls & instant coffee which was fine for our purposes but is not why some people like to stay at b & b's.

The room & breakfast are well described in other reviews, both basic, but our room was clean, albeit quite noisy with our neighbors cocktailing it on their balcony while we were trying to sleep & dogs barking outside our bathroom window. We hadn't expected noise, unlike cities. The bathroom was actually quite nice with minimal amenities, although one of our bags almost blocked the bathroom door as there wasn't a lot of floor space for two large pieces of luggage in the bedroom.

The location was excellent, within very close walking distance to town, beach & the ferry to the 5-terra towns or the walking trail. There is a good restaurant outside the b & b gate where we ate one evening.

We found everything (except the noise) just as we expected, and it suited our needs quite well as we spent no time there. For anyone looking to save a few E and free parking, it is a good, clean, basic place to stay to visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

This is a charming motel/inn built in an old stone wharf dating back to when the land level was 3 meters lower than it is today. The arch and gates were portals where ships were floated in for unloading in the 13th century. It is close to downtown and to the water.

The rooms are modern and well-equipped: refrigerator, small tube type TV, electric kettle. The lighting was inadequate for reading in bed and the overhead lighting was too harsh. The room was immaculately-clean. There was a separate balcony. Four chairs made the room easy for entertaining. The supplied towels were not very good. Shampoo was in plastic packages good enough for one washing.

Smoking was allowed outside on the balcony only. The breakfast consisted of instant coffee, capuccino, or 3 types of tea: fresh bread provided every morning (cold buns); twinkie-type buns in cellophane, jam and butter, 2 x yogurt and bottled water; artificial milk for tea/coffee. Not exactly a European style breakfast: no cheese or prosciutto, no hard-boiled eggs, no dry cereal, but certainly enough to get the day started. Fine china, good silverware and real glasses and cups made the experience more palatable.

The inn is family-operated and the people are very friendly and approachable. They picked us up at the train station and cheerfully responded to all our requests. There are 8 units at the inn on 2 levels. The walls transmitted most of the sounds of conversation.

WiFi is available along the street at the youth hostel for free (password required). Computers are also available for rental at 50 euros/hour.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 50 in Levanto
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Il Ruscello
B&B Il Ruscello
#22 of 50 in Levanto
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ville Gentile
Hotel Ville Gentile
#11 of 50 in Levanto
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Vignola
B&B Vignola
#8 of 50 in Levanto
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast

Address: Piazza da Passano 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Medieval Lodge, at 50 mts. from the sea, Villa Clelia has rooms looking out over the garden with private bathroom, tv sat, fridge, air conditioning, parking and free wifi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clelia b&b
Villa Clelia Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing