We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Great price. Amazing service.”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location. Great price. Amazing service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I read all the forums on Cinque Terre before going there like I always do and found out that the best place to stay was Levanto and I'm so glad we booked the hotel there. It was such a great feeling returning ''home'' to Levanto every afternoon after visiting some of the towns in Cinque Terre and trekking. The beach is nice, with surfers and nice waves. Hotel Garden is 1.5 minutes away from the beach. The room is nice with a balcony to relax and drink wine before going for a walk in the small but lively town in the evening.

Room Tip: We were at the top floor with a view on the town and mountains so it was very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kankoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    134
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
175
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Picked blindly from a list of unknowns, the Hotel Garden was a good choice for us.

If you could bottle up the staff and put them in any hotel, you'd love the place. David et al, are extremely helpful, and, I might add very patient.

Our room looked to be newly remodeled and very Ikea-ish. Nice. The shower, a quarter-circle corner unit, might prove tough for a big person to bend over to pick up the soap

The big drawback to the hotel is only one elevator about the size of two telephone booths that always was on another floor. Being on the top (5th) floor meant we walked the stairs. Hey, you ought to see my thighs! I look like a pro bicyclist!

Breakfast is great; location is right there!

The ongoing remodeling had workers quietly hammering at about 8:00 am. Buon giorno!

I would go back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the building but had beautiful views of the city and mountains. If you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faldago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing our stay here in Levanto. I would stay here again as staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast has a great selection and rooms are extremely clean. Only cons would be a very hard bed however we still managed to sleep and the noise above us. We were collected from train station on arrival however very short walk to hotel, thank you to hotel garden for making the experience in Levanto so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanutyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chosen Hotel Garden in Levanto as gateway to Cinque Terre. Levanto is just one stop north from Monterosso, it is so convenient by regional train. Hotel Garden provides free shuttle to pick up from the train station which is excellent. Room is good and clean, staff are very friendly. We had a wonderful stay and definitely recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose the room with balcony, looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel near the beach...great service with an adequate breakfast every morning. Bike rentals were a wonderful treat! Near all the shopping and restaurants. David went above and beyond to assist us with our day trips and other necessary information. The beds were comfortable and we felt very safe....Levanto is a perfect town to hop along the Cinque
Terre area!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funinlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Garden Hotel is located right across from the beach & close to everything. It is a bit of a hike to the train station but after all the pasta & other good Italian food it was a welcome morning exercise. The staff is just fabulous! Davide spent a lot of time helping us with train schedules & other tips on making our vacation so enjoyable. The village is a good location for hiking in the Cinque Terre & also has a hiking path to the 5 villages. It is a bit less touristy & offers more of an Italian village feel. They also offer apartments which would work well for families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in April as decided to use hotel as gateway to Cinque Terre. pleased we did as hotel exceeded expectations as room was of a good size for Europe & clean. We had a hire car so decided to stay here as they have a private parking area 10mins walk away which worked fine. Best of all was the Manager (I think) who was very helpful and spoke really good English. When we arrived he also helped carry our heavy luggage from the ground floor to Reception. breakfast was sufficient as well. highly recommended to stay here for accessing Cinque Terre

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rcesterWarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#10 of 15 in Levanto
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Viale Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
#5 Family Hotel in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our guests' needs. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. We provide bikes for free for riding the new bike path along the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing