We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
206
143
20
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
143
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor cinque terre train station perfect location roof garden satellite tv minute walk would highly recommend this hotel your luggage family room sea view air conditioning reception desk a great place to stay park the car perfect stay base for visiting
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 372 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing our stay here in Levanto. I would stay here again as staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast has a great selection and rooms are extremely clean. Only cons would be a very hard bed however we still managed to sleep and the noise above us. We were collected from train station on arrival however very short walk to hotel, thank you to hotel garden for making the experience in Levanto so enjoyable and relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peanutyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chosen Hotel Garden in Levanto as gateway to Cinque Terre. Levanto is just one stop north from Monterosso, it is so convenient by regional train. Hotel Garden provides free shuttle to pick up from the train station which is excellent. Room is good and clean, staff are very friendly. We had a wonderful stay and definitely recommend to everyone.

Room tip: Choose the room with balcony, looking the sea.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel near the beach...great service with an adequate breakfast every morning. Bike rentals were a wonderful treat! Near all the shopping and restaurants. David went above and beyond to assist us with our day trips and other necessary information. The beds were comfortable and we felt very safe....Levanto is a perfect town to hop along the Cinque
Terre area!!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funinlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Garden Hotel is located right across from the beach & close to everything. It is a bit of a hike to the train station but after all the pasta & other good Italian food it was a welcome morning exercise. The staff is just fabulous! Davide spent a lot of time helping us with train schedules & other tips on making our vacation so enjoyable. The village is a good location for hiking in the Cinque Terre & also has a hiking path to the 5 villages. It is a bit less touristy & offers more of an Italian village feel. They also offer apartments which would work well for families.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in April as decided to use hotel as gateway to Cinque Terre. pleased we did as hotel exceeded expectations as room was of a good size for Europe & clean. We had a hire car so decided to stay here as they have a private parking area 10mins walk away which worked fine. Best of all was the Manager (I think) who was very helpful and spoke really good English. When we arrived he also helped carry our heavy luggage from the ground floor to Reception. breakfast was sufficient as well. highly recommended to stay here for accessing Cinque Terre

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank W0rcesterWarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews