We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garden
Nearby Hotels
Oasi Hotel(Levanto)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dora(Levanto)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace(Levanto)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carla(Levanto)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
191
140
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
140
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorcinque terreperfect locationroof gardenminute walkstayed nightsfamily roomgreat coffeea great place to staytrain stoprailway stationbeach towelsbase for visitingpark the carsmall hotelperfect stayan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stay at this exquisite hotel and get the most out of your visit to Cinque Terre or the beach in Levanto. The staff is so kind and helpful. When the main hiking path from Monterosso to Riomaggiore was closed due to a landslide we got a lot of good advice. In the evening the lady in the reception let us borrow wine glasses and a cooler for our Prosecco. In the morning we got capuccino for breakfast. Free parking 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We will return to this excellent hotel for our next Cinque Terre tour.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JKXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano c, Proprietario at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Sir ,
Thank you very much indeed for your review and for the nice words you spent for our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed so much your holiday in Levanto and we really hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Damiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is steps away from the beach. Rooms are good size and great breakfasts (with view over the bay). Parking is about 10 mins walk away. We had a room overlooking the gardens in the back and could hear the chimes of the clock tower all night so make sure you get a room facing the seafront.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thanks a lot for your nice word.
It's very important for us have reviews of our guests.
Kind regards.
Damiano Cassola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel in September for 5 nights and it was excellent. The location is perfect for the Cinque Terre Region, The hotel arranged our pick up from the station, even though it is only a short walk away. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the garden which was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was always plentiful, we would give this hotel five stars for service and satisfaction and location.

Room Tip: I think any room in the hotel would be great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Richard
thanks for sharing online your experience at Hotel Garden and for nice words.
Best Regards.
Damiano Cassola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a find. Not only was levanto fabulous but our hotel was great too. We stayed on the top floor which was safe and secure and had beautiful views. We used this as a base for cinque terre and it was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean. Free wifi in rooms which was great. Free bikes to use. The staff were very knowledgable and spoke good English and even helped me pronounce some of my Italian words which was very sweet. The restaurants they recommended were fabulous and the township of levanto was so very beautiful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012. It was a great location for visiting the Cinque Terre towns. The rooms are clean and the hotel is located right next to the beach. There is free parking provided at this hotel. The parking itself was a 10 minute walk from the actual hotel, but considering that not many hotels in or near Cinque Terre offer parking, this was a great plus.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful for planning our day trips. This hotel is easily accessible to the Cinque Terre (Monterosso being the closest town) by train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews