We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel in September for 5 nights and it was excellent. The location is perfect for the Cinque Terre Region, The hotel arranged our pick up from the station, even though it is only a short walk away. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the garden which was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was always plentiful, we would give this hotel five stars for service and satisfaction and location.

Room Tip: I think any room in the hotel would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Richard
thanks for sharing online your experience at Hotel Garden and for nice words.
Best Regards.
Damiano Cassola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    128
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
162
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a find. Not only was levanto fabulous but our hotel was great too. We stayed on the top floor which was safe and secure and had beautiful views. We used this as a base for cinque terre and it was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean. Free wifi in rooms which was great. Free bikes to use. The staff were very knowledgable and spoke good English and even helped me pronounce some of my Italian words which was very sweet. The restaurants they recommended were fabulous and the township of levanto was so very beautiful and friendly.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012. It was a great location for visiting the Cinque Terre towns. The rooms are clean and the hotel is located right next to the beach. There is free parking provided at this hotel. The parking itself was a 10 minute walk from the actual hotel, but considering that not many hotels in or near Cinque Terre offer parking, this was a great plus.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful for planning our day trips. This hotel is easily accessible to the Cinque Terre (Monterosso being the closest town) by train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here at the end of August arriving after 10 days in France. What a difference! David was so nice and welcoming we felt instantly at home. We had a deluxe double room which looked over the back of the town over the rooftops to the hills. It was beautiful at night sitting on our balcony listening to the chatter and music from down below (no car noise!!).
Our room was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom and a small line out on the balcony.
The breakfasts were very nice - typical european style which was fresh and appealing.
We brought our Cinque Terre Passes from reception for convenience and would highly recommend this location to stay in when visiting the Cinque. The whole experience here was wonderful and we definitely hope to return someday to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank White4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is well located, one block from the beach and right in the center of Levanto with all it`s terraces and shops. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and functional. Breakfast is OK. The coffee was really bad, but you can ask for cappuccino and they will make it for no extra charge and that was great. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Garden was above the shops, so it was close to everything. Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet had most things available.

Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our stay there was relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, very good location, very friedly staff, breakfast could be better but it was ok, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Viale Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
#5 Family Hotel in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our guests' needs. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. We provide bikes for free for riding the new bike path along the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing