We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to See Cinque Terre”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My wife and have stayed at Hotel Garden a few times now when visiting the Ligurian coast. The hotel staff is very friendly, rooms perfectly clean, and we like its location across from the beach and an easy boat ride to the Cinque Terre. We always opt for boat/ferry over train to travel around as the views from the water back of the coastline are gorgeous and one of the joys of staying in Levanto and the area is to take it slow and enjoy the views. We also like the town of Levanto so for us this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciao123bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay in Levanto because he wanted to surf and I wanted to explore the Cinque Terre. This was more than ideal for both activities. The hotel is walking distance from the surfing and it takes less than 10 minutes by train to get to Monterosso, the closest Cinque Terre town. Obviously, the price was excellent. The room was pretty stripped down, but we had a small balcony which helped open up the room. The staff was very helpful, especially when my husband asked about surfing (the waves were amazing, by the way - who knew?). The buffet at breakfast was just fine. I left one point off due to problems with the staff at breakfast. We stayed for four nights and every morning the server completely ignored us, though she cheerfully poured coffee and assisted everyone else in the room. At first, we thought it was a fluke since we're both in hospitality and understand how busy one can get. But it happened every day. No problems with the front desk. Overall, a great value aside from the breakfast service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lbolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear guest, you are very kind and I am really sorry about breakfast service.
Carla is usually very friendly and helpful.
Thank you for it, I will check better in the future.
Kind regards.
Damiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed for a week in October 2011 and found this hotel to be excellent value. Great location, excellent security, helpful staff and best of all, the breakfasts were the best we had in 6 weeks of hotel stays in Italy.

There was a little noise from the restaurant below but not intrusive. Very restful and clean.

Good, free wifi access.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britabeeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had booked our room at Hotel Garden nearly a year ahead, and reconfirmed our booking by email 2 weeks before arrival. So we were very surprised and disappointed to be told when we arrived that the hotel was overbooked. Fearing the worst, we expected to get booted to another hotel, or worse yet, be put up in some tiny broom closet.

You can imagine our surprise when we were led (apologetically by the manager) to the 7-room apartment (!!) I jokingly told him I wish we were staying longer than one night -- it was fantastic and needless to say, immense for the 2 of us. We had a view of the water from our balcony, even a fully stocked kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and a conference room.

The rooms were spotless, the hotel is quiet, the breakfast buffet great, and the manager was so helpful with directions to the train station, the market, etc. and speaks perfect English.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed for four nights in this excellent hotel. Room was large with balcony proving ocean and hill views. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality and sufficient. Levanto is a lovely town proving a great base for exploring Cinque Terre and the region.

Room Tip: Select the ap[artment room with balcony proviing ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

While recently traveling Italy, I stayed at the Hotel Garden in Levanto. It was very comfortable, clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend you stay here. The only problem I encountered is that the free parking is about 1 mile from where the hotel is, so if you don't mind the walk, it's still a good deal. For two nights the rate was 220 Euros which is $300.67 in USD. Credit cards are accepted.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

With two young boys in tow (aged 3 and 8), we were a little unsure whether Cinque Terre was going to be a good family destination, however we were keen to revisit this beautiful spot we went to 14 years ago as backpackers. It turned out to be the HIGHLIGHT of our visit to Italy. Levanto is a haven for families with a beautiful beach, a lovely park/playground which buzzes with activity in the afternoon, fantastic little streets and walks to just wander and explore and plenty of affordable family-friendly restaurants. We arrived in the evening by train and found the walk down to the hotel quite easy, with good signage along the way.

Hotel Garden became our home away from home. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, all spoke English very well, the room was big and beds very comfortable and doors opened out to little balcony where we could read, relax and easily dry clothes we hand-washed. The bathroom was modern with lovely shower and great hairdryer. Free wifi and computer access. Lots of TV channels for the kids at 'siesta' time. Breakfast provided everything we would normally have at home - cereals and bread, yoghurt and fruit. I can't speak highly enough of Hotel Garden, it's perfect location and easy access to everything the cinque terre coast has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vilnisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
381 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#9 of 15 in Levanto
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Viale Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
#5 Family Hotel in Levanto
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our guests' needs. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. We provide bikes for free for riding the new bike path along the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing