We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super way to avoid the main beach in Levanto”

Biking Trails Levanto - Framura
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super way to avoid the main beach in Levanto”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We (on advice from our B&B) took our towels and headed down the bike/walking trail from Levanto to find a wonderful little cove/bay where our boys were able to swim, see the fish, and play in the pebble beach - really lovely there. We also went to Bonassola another day and enjoyed that beach as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    195
    31
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool place on a hot day”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Level, good surface, shady. Wonderful gelateria in Bonassola, and we enjoyed the pizza too. Swimming better at Levanto.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“flat oceanside bike path and through an old rail tunnel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an easy flat trail with ocean views except when it detours through former rail tunnels--which provides a nice bit of coolness. LOVED IT! But it's short....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

While we were staying in Levanto my husband and I rented bikes from our Hotel and experienced the beautiful ride from Levanto to Framura. The trail offers 2 wide bicycle lanes as well as one for walking. It appears that the bicycle trail was made along an old train track. There are many tunnels that keep you out of the sun and cool. The trail is flat and easy to both walk and bike along.
As you come out of the tunnels you are immediately taken aback by beautiful views of the Mediterranean Ocean.
This is a fun activity to do in Levanto that takes you away from the crowds on the beach and streets.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biking Trails Levanto - Framura also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Biking Trails Levanto - Framura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing