We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza in Levanto”
Review of La Picea

La Picea
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Founded as a take-away pizzeria La Picea also offers a thirty seats (internal and external)It 'also famous for typical food, infact here you can find Farinata (chickpea flat pizza), focaccia al formaggio( typical white pizza), lasagne, vegetable cakes ... and a selection of handmade beers..!The pizza here is prepared with sourdough and is garnished with fresh dairy products only from the surrounding valleys.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was unforgettable, delicious pizza here! To book a table is more than recommandable! Great food for reasonable price!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JuditN759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Dropped into this restaurant (based on TA reviews) on a Tuesday evening at 7pm and luckily were able to be seated straight away- note that a large queue was waiting 20 mins later! Ordered a Napoletana pizza for myself and a tuna pizza for my wife - both were delicious and cost about € 8 each. Combined with some local draft beer and some sparkling water - it was a great meal. Service was quick and efficient for us.

Brian & Marylou
Darwin Australia

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank I5293ZPbriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We came here twice.
For the first time we decided to sit outside, but we were surprised that people are actually queueing to get to this restaurant. We were feeling weird, sitting outside, eating our pizza and looking at hungry people that were waiting for their table... Next time we waited for a table as well and inside we didn't mind those people still queueing. We enjoyed our meal much more.
Staff was nice and pizza was great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank vejujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Great place, fantastic pizza. The staff was very friendly as well. We had to wait outside for a bit, but that was no problem.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank patrickv197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

This place is totally overrated. Everywhere you are reminded how many prices they won, but definitely not for customer service. Is it so hard to give a smile or treat people respectfully? The pizza is good, decent but service really terrible. No charm, no atmosphere. Waiters ignore you and the place has an arrogant vibe. Waiting for a table and then the pizza would be totally ok if treated nicely and respectfully not just as pieces of meat... their success definitely went to their head, hope they can turn it around. The place was half empty inside, empty tables outside... still no table offered after 25min, a joke. And this goes on once at the table...So many more, cute and charming restaurants in Levanto!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 166tobiasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Picea also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Picea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing