We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of La Picea

La Picea
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Founded as a take-away pizzeria La Picea also offers a thirty seats (internal and external)It 'also famous for typical food, infact here you can find Farinata (chickpea flat pizza), focaccia al formaggio( typical white pizza), lasagne, vegetable cakes ... and a selection of handmade beers..!The pizza here is prepared with sourdough and is garnished with fresh dairy products only from the surrounding valleys.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you visit Levanto you must visit this place. Among nicest pizzas I have ever had. Laid back informal so don't expect high class table service but they were as helpful as possible considering how busy they were.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    217
    63
    30
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the pesto pizza!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place has amazing pizza! We found it on Tripadvisor and my wife had the truffle pizza (Tartufo) and I had the Tricolore with pesto. We both loved it and they have great draft beer. Excellent service, but it is self service to order (they'll bring your food to you when it's ready). Huge selection of pizzas. Very friendly owner who takes pride, highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizzeria you can't miss!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very comfy and chill out place full of nice people and of course A-M-A-Z-I-N-G Pizza! Ricky, local pizza-chef won a 2nd place in best Italian Pizza price. I have the most beautiful memorries on this place and fully recommend it for a nice evening with friends or family ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuc0riedka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in italy”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Amazing pizza, chill atmosphere (they don't wait on you, you just sit at any table you want and wait for your pizza), craft beers (only place in italy we found Sierra Nevada) and helpful, genuine staff. We went here 2 out of 3 nights that we stayed in Levanto because it's hands down the most delicious pizza we had during our three weeks in Italy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodyLee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Busy place, but quick service and plenty of tables (when we went). Filling dinner on a budget with lovely fresh ingredients and GREAT pizza dough. Good selection of beers.
The only downside was that there was no toilet and my wife needed to walk back to the hotel for a wee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Picea also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Picea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing