We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat here”
Review of The Salty Dog Cafe

The Salty Dog Cafe
Ranked #53 of 85 Restaurants in Levanto
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Walking back to our apartment & stopped in for a beer & to order some takeaway food. The lady behind the bar was very nice & helpful as we ordered & said it wouldn’t take long. Well guess we know why it won’t take long because it was re heated freezer meals that were discussing. Carbonara & spinach & ricotta omg it was horrible. Just stop in for a drink DO NOT eat here.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank andbelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We just stumbled onto this new little sidewalk cafe in Levanto one evening, and were pleasantly surprised at the delicious food and the personal, friendly service. It had just recently opened, and they were giving away free sample plates of their breads and stuffed delicacies to customers. Each one was very tasty. We enjoyed relaxing under the stars and enjoying the special food, cool evening, and a glass of wine. Our special treat at the end of our meal was a sample of their own home made lemon cello. Definitely a five star drink. A great find in the streets of a beautiful town in Italy.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 723hattied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We loved this bar .Full of locals and a lovely ambience .Super service with a smile .Enjoyed good prossecco,beer and wine here .The tapas are excellent and it is perfect for a light lunch .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lorenzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

The worst pizza we have ever had- not only the worst but waited half an hour with no one else there before it finally came

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ryrie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch and ordered pasta pomodoro and gnocchi with pesto. Had a green salad as well.

Service was quick and for a street cafe the food was fantastic.

All with a beer and a glass of wine for €20.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ocmilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Salty Dog Cafe also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to The Salty Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing