We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking and tranquility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Levanto, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina K
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and tranquility”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family (12 adults) stayed here from Oct 4-11, 2014 and I loved every minute of this beautiful villa and Levanto! The villa was big enough for all of us to be together on one of the 3 terraces (all with different ocean views) yet private enough that you could go off in one of the 3 living rooms and be alone. Perfectly located right on the water and on a picturesque public beach this was the perfect location for our vacation. Shops and restaurants and the train were all within a short walking distance. The walking trail to the Cinque Terra was nearby as well as the daily boats that left right outside the terrace. The villa was so comfortable and clean, with maid service three times we were there during the week, and a washer and dryer for us to use. I fell in love with Villa La Pietra and Levanto and would eagerly go back for another stay some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty of the villa and the ocean front view and beach!
Liked least: Slow wi-fi/internet service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tawyett
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good not ask for a better experience”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are currently staying at Villa La Pietra. The setting is beautiful. The house sits on top,of a rocky outcrop above the water line. The house is charming. Seven terrific bedrooms. The veranda with its view of Levanto is breath taking. We had a hard time leaving the veranda for our daily excursions as it was so relaxing. Wanda and Federico were fabulous!!!! They provided excellent services, recommendations and reservations. We would stay again at a moment's notice.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Villa La Pietra was an amazing home base for visiting Levanto and the Cinque Terre. My wife and I actually chose to get married there with our family because of its amazing backdrop and scenery. It easily fit and accommodated 14 adults for 7 days. The house is split into multiple levels which helps keep bedroom areas more private.

The view was so beautiful to wake up to everyday. It was a short and easy walk around the beach to the town center and a little bit further to the train station. While we were there it rained a few of the days, but the house was so inviting and cozy, we didn't mind staying in! We were relieved we chose to stay in Levanto, which is a bigger town than the Cinque Terre, because it had more to offer with restaurants, stores, wine shops, etc. It was easy to jump on a train and go to another town any time you wanted.

Federico was a great host. He did a great job recommending different restaurants, arranging cooking classes and even a personal chef.

Overall this was the best choice we could have made for our vacation and our wedding. If we ever make it back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were able to accommodate our entire family for the week, under one roof.
Liked least: The weather (it was a cold and rainy spring in Europe)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynils
Floro, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in Levanto”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

"Villa La Pietra was ideal for our group of 13 adults and we had a most enjoyable time there. The house was spacious with bedrooms divided on many different levels and a kitchen with most things that you need plus a lot more. There were both hairdryers and beach towels available for everyone, it was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
It has a wonderful covered terrace facing out to sea with amazing views along the coast and over the bay to the village. It also has a sun terrace on the other side of the living area. We loved seeing the other villages in the area, but were always delighted to get back at the end of the day to our village and to watch the sunset from the terrace. We found that as the house has space for 14 people there should have been outside dining facilities for the number living in the house(I believe the table sat 8 not 14) and with only two sunbeds there were not enough for everyone that wanted one. There should also have been an outdoor grill available, but on the whole Villa La Pietra lived up to our expectaions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing