We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape”
Review of B&B Il Ruscello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Il Ruscello
Ranked #19 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Il Ruscello in Levanto which is a great location as a gateway into Cinque Terre. The accommodation was great and Andrea and Tiziana are warm and friendly. The breakfast was organic and delicious with home made jams. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The boat service from Levanto that takes you to the towns of Cinque Terre is a great way to spend a day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had been staying in hotels on our trip before arriving here, staying at the B&B was great as we got to meet locals and received their recommendations on the best way to see the Cinque Terre. We made friends with other travellers and ended up loving Levanto so much that we stayed an extra two days. Breakfast was lovely, organic and most foods were from their own orchard. We bought some of their home made Limoncello to bring home as presents. It was a quick 20 min walk to town or you can borrow bikes for free. The owners were lovely and we would recommend this place to anyone. Rooms clean and cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights at B&B Il Ruscello and just loved it! The B&B is embedded in the beautiful landscape; and the only noise is the natural sound of the brook and the lovely dogs Stella and Luna. The breakfast, composed of regional products, was just delicious. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds comfortable.
Tiziana and Andrea are perfect hosts. Thank you for the nice stay - we will come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrakesch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This was hotel number 8 on our twenty day honeymoon track across Italy. We chose this hotel especially due to the strong reviews even if it cost slightly more than some others. We only stayed one night and due to closed roads on our way there we arrived late, having come from the Cinque Terre however the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming , personally introduced themselves and recommended us somewhere to eat with maps and parking permit.

The bed was huge and easily our most comfortable, the room well equipped with free wifi. Very stylishly decorated with a nice garden. Levanto was lovely at night, we ate late and had a live three piece jazz band playing in the background, it was a warm night and everyone was out milling about. A lovely atmosphere.

Breakfast was second to none, with home made bread, jams and local cheeses. Andre prides himself on growing his own fruit and veg and tries to be self sufficient, we chatted for about an hour over breakfast which was actually quite nice as being in Italy we like to meet the locals and have a friendly chat.

The dogs Luna and Stella are gorgeous and Luna loves a tummy rub, I want a dog!!!

Highly recommend this place, our next stop was lake Garda which was about 3 hrs away.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was the first B&B we had EVER stayed at, and it was the best experience. Andrea and Tiziana treated us more like friends than guests & we loved all their animals. We stayed here last autumn, and we have never forgotten them.

Each room is unique, and renovations were done about two years ago. So, everything is new and updated. There are two doors to the rooms one that leads outside & one that leads in towards the kitchen. This is nice in case you come 'home' late, you can just enter from the outside door and into your room. Everything is very clean, each room has a private bathroom that has bio/organic soap/shampoo/toilet paper etc. The rooms also have natural room freshener. The 'romantic' room has a lovely set of white iron table & chairs that sit next to the bubbling brook on their property. No tv .

Breakfast consists of home made breads - foccacia, brioche, croissants , home made jams, organic olive paste, bio butter, organic juices, bio cheese, bio meat. I really appreciated that they are into organic lifestyle & farming.

Parking - there is enough parking for their guests (a few spaces). What I thought was really nice is that Andrea gave us a parking pass for the town so that we could park for free.

The Cinque Terre hiking trails are the main attraction in this area, but sadly we were not able to hike them, and one or two were closed for the season. Tiziana would be happy to tell you all about hiking Cinque Terre, though.

If you stay one night or many nights you will be satisfied, because B&B is overall charming, quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'romantic' room , and 'zen' room. Both were lovely, but the 'ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrekkerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In the heart of beautiful alpine valley, surrounded by a pastoral green garden through which flows a tiny brook, the sweetly designed guest rooms are comfortably located on the thoughtfully constructed ground floor of the lovely Il Ruscello villa. Andrea and Tizianna welcomed us with wide smiles and patiently responded to all our questions. They have also provided us with the most helpful Levanto vehicle pass, great "inside information" about the best restaurants, and attentively advised us on Cinque Terre and the most beautiful hiking trails in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visiting a new place and not knowing your way around can be a little stressful or in our case , a little tired from being on the road for 3 weeks driving around Tuscany/Umbria, there could be no other better choice than "coming home" to II Ruscello. All the lovely things have already been said in all the reviews about II Ruscello and its lovely owners, Andrea and Tiziana and their little family of lovely pets and their organic farm. Thanks Andrea for showing us your little projects - we learnt some new things and appreciate more, the fundamental reasons for going organic.
Levanto and staying at II Ruscello is a great base for visiting the Cinque Terra , nothing beats "coming home" to II Ruscello and getting away from the crowd villages and trains - esp after a difficult/hard walk (Tiziana, wish I had listen to you :-), but I did enjoyed the challenge) from Levanto to Monterosso , and if one is too tired to eat out , Tiziana and Andrea will happily order in a pizza for you! :-) Yum! Having said that one must have dinner at the restaurants recommended - delicious fresh seafood and lovely pasta - absolutely worth the 30mins walk into town for it.

Room Tip: Love the room we stayed - private entrance with an outdoor setting for breakfast and sunbathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
1.2 mi away
Affittacamere Le Divine
Affittacamere Le Divine
#21 of 49 in Levanto
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ville Gentile
Hotel Ville Gentile
#11 of 49 in Levanto
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Caterina
Villa Caterina
#13 of 49 in Levanto
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 49 in Levanto
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Cinque Terre da Levanto
1.4 mi away
Ospitalia del Mare
Ospitalia del Mare
#13 of 21 in Levanto
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Ruscello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Ruscello

Property: B&B Il Ruscello
Address: Localita Fossato, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Il Ruscello is a B & B in the countryside but at only 1,800 meters in the center of Levanto and the beach , although the station is only 1500 meters. Breakfast is included and can be served in the dining indoors or in the garden by the brook . For our clients who come to see us have a pass that will give free and allow you to park across levanto smoothly . If you wish, bike hire to move freely even in areas with limited traffic . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Ruscello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing