We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to explore the Cinque Terre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affittacamere Mariella
Ranked #18 of 50 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in September 2013. Mariella and her husband Enzo were great hosts. It is true that they do not speak much (or none) English - this was not an issue to me because I can understand Italian and speak the basics. However, I think their hospitality is warm enough to turn this a minor detail. The room was great: clean, great shower...nothing to complain about. The wifi only worked outside the room but this is not an issue if you don't mind to check your emails in the terrace. The breakfast is simple but more than enough to start a great day. Mariella B&B is well located, quite close to the train station. Finally, I must thank Enzo for recommending me such great restaurants in Levanto. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cianciaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed March 23rd for 2 nights. First of all, it is important to note that the owners do not speak a word of English. The son spoke some English but we saw him only when we first checked in. The room we were given was upstairs on a cluttered balcony with the wash hung out-not pristine like in the pictures. The wi-fi only worked outside of our room on the upstairs terrace near the clothes lines and it was raining. As noted in the description of the B&B it is described as smoke free throughout. Mariella, one of the owners, smoked on the terrace downstairs which is used by guests and adjacent to other downstairs rooms. We stayed upstairs and could smell the smoke. We asked about the free shuttle which is also advertised and they said that there isn't one. The heat was turned off and after some discussions (the son said we didn't need it on-but it was rainy and damp) it was finally turned on for us. Breakfast was in the kitchen and just okay-yogurt with some bread. All in all it was the worst place we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The owners, Mariella and her husband, as well as their son were exceptional hosts. We loved them!! Perfect location to train station and town. Bikes were available free and landscape flat so perfect for leisurely tour. The hospitality is warm and offers to help given with smiles. Loved it!!!!

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank coespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roby29366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ville Gentile
Hotel Ville Gentile
#11 of 50 in Levanto
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Ruscello
B&B Il Ruscello
#22 of 50 in Levanto
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 50 in Levanto
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Affittacamere Le Divine
Affittacamere Le Divine
#20 of 50 in Levanto
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Mariella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Mariella

Address: Via Nostra Signora della Guardia 11/C, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range: $88 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Affittacamere Mariella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing