We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in levanto!!!”
Review of Le 3 Cantine - CLOSED

Le 3 Cantine
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: wonderful food and atmosphere, located upstairs off via Dante, great experience
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best in levanto!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The best homemade lemonchello and seafood in Levanto. Probably, in Italy. Seabass was great, calamares - incredible!!! Don't miss that place, it's hide from main street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilaMihailovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst service ever!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Despite the excellent food (large choice, nice presentation, very tasty), the wife of the chef should really have chosen a different job, as she has no clue what friendly and professional service is. She was appallingly rude! Stay away from this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummymummy70London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT ELIZA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

liked everything here. service, price and food to die for. odd location up stairs, but worth the climb

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Funniest place”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We had the 20 appetizers: maybe too much but of a good variety. The service is exhilarating! Very funny people :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legato5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We decided to eat at Le Tre Cantine because of all the wonderful reviews, but we were very disappointed. We live in Italy and have had our share of great meals and this was not one of them. The food presentation was nice and our primi's tasted good, but that was about it. The staff was friendly and helpful, but walked around in very unprofessional garb (it looked like they rolled out of bed and came into work) or no garb at all (I had a direct view into the kitchen and saw the cook walking around without a shirt on. I know it's hot, but really?). We had the tuna and sea bass for our main meals and they were overly salty and both were very overcooked to the point where they were rubbery. While I don't like judging a place by its decor, it needs to be mentioned. The main room when you first walk in has an entirely different feel than the second room. The first is classy and the second is "eclectic." A fresh paint job and some new decor in there would help.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesstagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 3 Cantine also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing