We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely quick serving and good service ”
Review of Trattoria Cavour

Trattoria Cavour
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Levanto
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Had mixed grilled seafood. Never been served so quickly. Good service, wine recommendation was good (local white).

Was a pleasant surprise as we had no table reservation elsewhere. Would have no problem to recommend this restaurant to friends.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 592 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

What a disgrace, how can they serve food like this. We had the black tagliatelle and the tenderloin. Tagliatelle was decent enough but the the steak was something else. A thin piece of some meat covered with afwul creamish sauce and whole peppers, the side was just sliced up carrots and the dish was served with a prison like plate.

Service was poor and they tried to rip us off in the end with a bill larger than 20€ more expensive that we had ordered.

The only good thing here was the house wine, Red.

Worst dish I've ever eaten, anywhere in the world. Avoid it.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank KimK4031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This is a Lovely local untouristy trattoria with well made local fare, felt very authentic, we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michellebP5148PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Genuine local food, nothing unnecessary and nothing missing. Very reasonable prices. Nice staff. We liked the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Keivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Trattoria Cavour sits in the piazza of Levanto, and offers an assortment of traditional coastal Italian dishes. That said, in my experience, the food underperformed its price point. The troffie al pesto was mediocre, and the assorted grilled fish for two lacked any true memorability - in fact, it did not taste (especially in terms of texture) to be fresh. For 30 Euros you can find better in either Levanto or other neighboring towns.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cavour also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing