We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We ate here 3 times - that says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Cavour

Trattoria Cavour
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
joannas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We ate here 3 times - that says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We rarely revisit a restaurant when on holiday as we like variety but this restaurant was very well situated, had a great choice of dishes and very friendly staff. The service and food was excellent. On our second visit we were disappointed that no table was available in the courtyard ares - we needn't have worried as the inside room was very pleasant and the staff really friendly. There were picutres on the wall showing the restaurant in its early days and the history was explained to us - we wouldn't have learned all that if we had eaten outside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    167
    64
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, Italian style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The place is quite plain, no thrills about it; but the food is wonderful!
We had the best dinner in 5 Terre and we ate in a few restaurants..

The sea food pasta, risotto and local dishes are just great!
Highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super touristy, but super good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were apprehensive about this place because our average hotel suggested it. We went and saw inside was chock full of tourists. We were close to leaving but decided to sit and eat. Even though it was touristy, the food was great! I had a fantastic black squid ink seafood pasta and few other things. Good service, nice ambience... it totally works!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Namidawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food but... service inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went here for lunch last week and the food was really good. Portion size was average, but tasty. They weren't that busy, but the other guests were clearly locals - a good sign. Where things need improvement are in customer service. We'd ordered 2 antipasto, and 1 pasta dish. We'd asked that they all come together. The 2 antipasto dishes came out first, then long after they were finished, the pasta came out - even though the waiter had asked when we wanted things delivered. Then we asked for the bill numerous times... finally I got up and walked out, and still no bill. My wife finally got up and went inside and tried to pay. We'd ask for the bill, the waiter would acknowledge, then go take other orders, deliver those orders, and still not give us the bill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rickheatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food in Levanto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The delicate fresh ravioli with walnut sauce was outstanding. We returned a second day for this dish. The restaurant has many Linguri regional specialties. Try also the sea bass cooked in parchmint with olives, tomatoes and potatoes. Friendly and efficient service. This restaurant accepts credit card which is not the case of one overrated restaurant in Levanto that should be avoided.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquesP_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cavour also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Trattoria Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing