We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely B&B away from the hustle and bustle of Cinque Terre towns”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Dolce Vita
Ranked #27 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely B&B away from the hustle and bustle of Cinque Terre towns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Right from the moment of booking Valeria was so welcoming and helpful. As others have said she offered to pick us up from the station which was a great start. I had looked at endless properties in the CT area and without knowing the towns I was hopeful that I had made the right choice, not to stay in the five towns of the Cinque Terre. I am so glad I chose Levanto and La Dolce Vita, I can't think of anything negative to say. The accommodation was perfect, a lovely room furnished in typical fashion, very homely and comfortable overlooking the street which wasn't a problem as it's very quiet. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice with some lovely sweet treats baked each day by Valeria. And all served in the gorgeous breakfast room. Valeria was a constant source of information and tips for our day trips, she's a local so knows what she is talking about. She has on hand lots of brochures, timetables etc. and has very good English so a great source of local knowledge. We loved Levanto itself, lots of bars, cafes, shops and we really enjoyed watching the locals enjoying the late afternoon/early evening in the centre of town. It has a wonderful community spirit and doesn't feel too touristy. It isn't too big so easy to walk around and very handy to Monterosso and the rest of CT. Take Valeria's advice about restaurants, we went to one of her recommendations twice in 3 nights and we probably wouldn't have found it on our own. Three nights was perfect but I would love to have stayed longer and would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved our three night stay here. The owner was so friendly and more then accommodating, including picking us up from the train station. They provided excellent homely service and b/fast was fantastic. There really isn't anything bad you could say about this place. I would recommend Levanto as a great place to stay for exploring Cinque Terre and the whole coast area. We are currently travelling the world and this is the only B & B we cant wait to go back to!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The property is lovely and Valeria, the host, is even lovelier and more attentive than any other host we have encountered in our travels.

Do yourselves a favour and stay at La Dolce Vita if Cinque Terre is your destination. Levanto is a great gateway for 5 Terre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterthegreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Valeria is delightful from the time she picked us up at the train, to her spotless charming rooms, to her delicious breakfasts, to her help in guiding us around the Cinque Terre area. We would love to stay with her again.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook a lemon grove. From rooms can be a little noisy on the street. The church bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Beautiful family. Beautiful place. Valeria was the most welcoming host. Spotless residence. Was there to pick us up at the train station and take us back at the end of our stay. Very highly recommended. We were in Italy for 27 days and this place was the best we stayed by far. Great base for the Cinque Terrence. Levanto is also a great town with great restaurants. One of the best experiences of my travel life.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 203blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent B&B in a beautifully-restored heritage buiding on a quiet side street near everything in Levanto and handy to the Cinque Terre. Our room was spotless, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and our hostess went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, even picking us up at the train station when we arrived. Staying at la Dolce Vita made visiting the Cinque Terre even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is a charming B&B in the heart of Levanto! Almost didn't want to review it because I hope it's available for my next visit :)

I've been to CInque Terre several times (maybe 10 times!) and this has been the best sleeping experience to date! Valeria, the owner is super accommodating and even met us when we arrived around midnight after a long drive from Geneva... Breakfast is great, the rooms are charming and it's perfectly located in the heart of old-town Levanto, steps from the hiking trail and a 5 min walk to the sandy beach!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acpc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#10 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
B&B Sant'Andrea Levanto
B&B Sant'Andrea Levanto
#31 of 49 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
la rosa dei venti
la rosa dei venti
#13 of 49 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Conchiglie
0.2 mi away
Villa Gentile
Villa Gentile
#11 of 49 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita

Property: La Dolce Vita
Address: Piazza Massola 2, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing