We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Italian Food”
Review of Pizzeria Le Palme

Pizzeria Le Palme
Ranked #47 of 85 Restaurants in Levanto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our go to place during our 5 nights in Levanto. The pizzas were delicious as well as their pastas. I had the lasagna one night that literally melted in my mouth. I am still dreaming about it and don't think I can eat lasagna in the US anymore! We had their soup and their salads which were so fresh and delicious. Prices were very reasonable. Definitely check them out for a good meal that won't break the bank.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 457 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Solid all around casual Italian restaurant.

Food: 4 Service: 4 Atmosphere: 4
Cost to worth it rating: 4
Eve award: best version of trofie pesto pasta
Return worthiness: yes

Highlights:
- Trofie pesto: all restaurants in the area have this, but I liked this version best with pieces of tender potato and al dente green beans. 5 stars
- Ravioli bolognese: just aa expected. 4 stars
- Large covered outdoor patio area
- Open late and food came fast
- Made my kid plain spaghetti with butter

Midlights:
- Prosciutto pizza: good but the standard is high here and the crust was just ok. 3.5 stars

Good first Levanto meal coming straight from the train station.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank eak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

After a week in Florence and a few days on Cinque Terre fed up being ripped off with bad food and could not care less service. In fact, a little off piste here but Cinque Terre has very little from my well travelled perspective. The local tradespeople have gone too far with their practices.
Levanto is pure bliss. Quiet, classy and quality and that is epitomised by Le Palme. Brilliant food in a nice setting at a price you know is reasonable. The staff were keen to serve and be helpful. Thank you. Restored faith in Italy.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank theflattyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Truly an excellent experience of Italian cuisine. Low key low cost and great taste. We've tried most places in levanto since we come here every year, and this place is always worth another visit. I especially recommend the seafood risotto (you have to buy two plates) and well... all the pizzas :D
The minestrone is a bit heavy, but that might be the only thing we didn't get excited about!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ceciliaj884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, so much so that we went back a second time. There were four of us and we all ordered different items. Pizza’s were thin and flavourful. Pastas, scrumptious with perfect blends or herbs to compliment main ingrediants. Both house red and white wines worked well with our food selections. Servers were very friendly and accomodating.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AnnabelleC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Le Palme also viewed

 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Pizzeria Le Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing