We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Ristorante Moresco

Ristorante Moresco
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
berlin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were there for lunch. This restaurant had a fix menue for two at an affordable price. This menue included antipasto, pasta, a main dish and either fruits or coffee. All dishes with exception of the pasta could be chosen individually.
To my opinion the food was a good example of very good quality Italian food. The house wine was Ok and the service very friendly. If in Levanto again, we would for sure come back to Ristorante Moresco.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    126
    48
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Walked by here during our second day and decided to go back that night. So glad we did. Wish we would have found it the first night so we could have eaten there both nights. It was so delicious! Service was wonderful. It was small, so reservations might be helpful during the "high season". We were there in early May.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So great we ate here every night of our trip!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I came to Levanto with a group of 11 college girls for two full days and three nights of hiking and beach time. The first night our college paid for us to have a dinner at Ristorante Moresco. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants in two months I have been here but this blows the other restaurants out of the water. The staff was so friendly. They brought us extra of whatever was cooked and placed it on the table to serve family style. We all got to try (huge portions) of our friends meals. And this included the first and second plate as well as contorni. The food was so incredible we ate here three nights in a row. The house wine is exceptional, this area is known for white wine. If we had stayed five more nights I guarantee we would have eaten here five more times. A MUST if you are in the Levanto area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Mussels were excellent as were the pasta dishes. Local wines were on the menu and were excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KalypsoChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food and better service”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The fine lady serving took care of the entire resturant even though it was full, she is amazing!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank MikeBski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moresco also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing