We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
569
106
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
106
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cinque terre free shuttle service on demand breakfast and dinner train service fantastic stay serge town ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 701 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Out of all the hotels we stayed at in our recent trip to Italy, this was my favorite by far. The Park Hotel Argento had it all - wonderful service, a beautiful well kept facility and a peaceful location. Our room was located on the first floor with a patio and spectacular view. My sisters and brother-in-laws had rooms next to ours and we enjoyed our wine on the patio each night. Our rooms were large, clean and had everything we needed. The daily breakfast buffet was amazing with everything anyone would want. We were able to walk most places but they offered shuttle service to and from the train station as well as into the town if you wanted. Levanto is north of the Cinque Terre cities so it has less tourist traffic. We were able to wander the city and enjoy the beautiful sunsets without the crowds. What a lovely place!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jomarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

A small hotel located in Levanto. Quietly located on a hilltop above the hustle of the city. Could walk to the train station and town. Shuttle service available. The rooms were large and very clean. Swimming pool and sauna available. Stayed on the first floor and had a lovely large patio to sit and enjoy coffee. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate.
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Reasonable rates.

Room tip: First floor rooms have a lovely patio with beautiful aromatic jasmine. Enjoy the view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was perfect because it had shortcuts to both the train station, which took us to the nearby Cinque Terre towns, and the town of Levanto (which is super adorable and has great restaurants). The spa was lovely as well. The outdoor pool was too cold for me but I'm sure in the summertime it's very enjoyable.

Room tip: The view from our room was incredible and had a private patio.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

This hotel is well located above Levanto but close enough to walk into the town should you feel energetic. There is a minibus service provided free by the hotel should you feel the need to ride. We enjoyed a pleasant meal in the hotel restaurant although some ambience was lacking; however there is a wide range of restaurants available nearby. Overall, a good experience

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The hotel is built terraced into the hill. We had booked a room with balcony, on arrival we were given a room on the lowest level, with garden access instead. When trying to change the room, we were told that the hotel is fully booked and a change unfortunately not possible. The downside of the lower level rooms is the limited view and the shorter proximity to the railway station which is less than 10 minutes walking distance away. Regional trains are frequently stopping at the station and each arrival and departure is announced with a gong, which especially with an open window becomes annoying. The railway track is also used by long distance trains and freight trains, which run high speed between the two tunnels creating a high noise level, especially during the night, sleeping with open window was not possible in our rom.
The food in the hotel is very good. In addition to the regular menu a daily variation of the main course is offered. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Room tip: When booking, ask for a room at the reception level or one level lower. Get your room choice confirmed, to avoid our unpleasant surprise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aloisius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass51483392769, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2019

From the Railway lover!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good day even if it is a bit extrem what do you write and because we did not gave you what you were expected you do extend your feeling on the train and noisy problem... Than I do want explain what it did happen.
You have made the check in with Sabine in German lunguage as you are german, she did gave you all the information that we are use to do with all our guest, she did explained how to move and how short is the way from our Park to the train station , she gave you the key, and few minutes after she saw you coming back and asking for an explanation about the room because the room you have booked was a room with a balcony and you did show her a picture , that it is an example of rooms with the category, and that category with TUI is DZX1 ROOM WITHOUT BALCONY ( 3 IN HOTEL) AND DZX2 DOUBLE ROOM BALCONY OR LOGGIA OR TERRACE OR PRIVATE GARDEN , because all this type of room has the same rate...you were upset because you wanted a room with balcony ...and than all the Hungry comes out with this review...The complain that you want to argu has not a real sense if you were on the 2 or 3 floor with a room with balcony or terrace the problem of the loud train near was the same.... and the train station are the life of our Ligurien coast :))
I would like to know where do stay, and in that case that can explain your sensibility to trains and the NON NOISE of our property.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews