We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
523
99
19
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
523
99
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness centre emotional showers turkish bath train station cinque terre shuttle service swimming pool and spa boat tickets nice pool outstanding hotel great spa big balcony breakfast and dinner free shuttle the hotel offers rooms are huge short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 648 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This hotel is a gem! The staff are extremely friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay the best experience. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The restaurant is very good and has a wonderful menu. The dinners were exceptional and the breakfast buffet was amazing! Catered to people with dietary restrictions. I would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting in the Cinque Terre as it is not as busy as the towns that make up the Cinque Terre. Hotel has a wonderful spa and outdoor pool.

Room tip: Ask for a room that faces the town so you can have a nice view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jadeene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is set in the midst of beautiful hills of Levanto. The train station is a 10 minute walk down the hill and the hotel staff pick you up or drop you off for free as well which is very handy. It’s a very clean and looked after hotel. It’s clear that the owners take pride in this hotel. The restaurant is great for dinner and the buffet breakfast is delicious with lots of options. There is great attention to detail. For instance gluten free options, free laundry detergent in the room etc. they have really thought through what a guest would need by taking a guest’s perspective. The pool is clean and enjoyable. I can’t say enough about the cosy and pleasant atmosphere all around. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank worldcitizen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This hotel and all its staff are amazing, food is spectacular, rooms are clean and very large, beds are comfortable. Amenities are excellent and the service is incredible. We will be back one day to sit by the pool and enjoy the amazing view and the location is perfect for discovering the cinque terra. Free shuttle bus is so helpful and not many other hotels offer this service. Make sure you have the cheese board. :)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The Hotel Argento is an absolute gem. From before check in - when we were speedily picked up at the train station by the complementary shuttle - until the end of our stay, the service at this hotel is top notch. The pool scene is relaxing and very comfortable, the rooms are super clean and well-stocked, and the breakfast...oh the breakfast! Dinner and snacks also available.

Location in Levanto is great - easy access to the Cinque Terre, either via the train or a great hike along the coast to Monterosso (the northernmost of the 5).

The only thing to be aware of - you are a bit of a walk down to the town center. It's not far, but a pretty steep walk (up or down you can feel it). But it's maybe 10 minutes down and 15 minutes up, just be prepared...or simply get the shuttle to take you!!! Overall a great lodging experience. Thank you Hervé!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The breakfast was amazing such a selection something for everyone - You will not go hungry that's for sure.
I contacted the hotel asking if we could have a room with a view as it was our 15th Anniversary and they gave us an amazing room with lovely views and a garden terrace.....to top that they arrived on the day of our anniversary with a bottle of bubbly which was totally unexpected a lovely surprise so thoughtful
We ate at the hotel once and the food was fantastic - Would recommend.
The hotel has a wellness centre as well as a lovely pool which is fabulous.
Staff are all extremely friendly and always willing to help
The train station and town centre are a short walk away however if you don't feel like walking there is a free courtesy bus and they will drop you off and collect you up until 11PM an amazing additional service.
Would return and definitely recommend

· Would have been nice if they had someone to help with suitcases on arrival but that is the only thing I can say everything else was wonderful

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Norsee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews