We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!!”
Review of Park Hotel Argento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Argento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From the moment we arrived and met Giuseppe and Herve, we knew we had landed in a lovely spot. The room, the location, the service, the staff - superb. Will make sure our adult kids and their kids stay here when they want to explore Cinque terre and the northern coastal region of Italy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisarex23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    85
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
117
254
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Park Hotel Argento was a lovely boutique hotel overlooking the city of Levanto (which itself was an excellent jumping off point for day trips, cinque terre, etc.). As the city is relatively dated (part of its charm!) it was great to stay in such a modern, well-appointed hotel after a day of roaming around the city and paths below. The pool is amazing... we visited it every day without fail. Breakfasts were great (wide variety, fresh, very pleasant seating area). The room was large and clean - a little daybed / sitting area, large bathroom, and private terrace overlooking the town. Despite being up the hill, we actually thought the location was ideal - about a 10 min walk to the train station, 15 to the city center/beach. Having the views / pool was a very fair trade-off vs. being in the middle of the city. Overall, it's a place we would definitely visit again and would highly recommend to friends looking to visit the cinque terre while having the luxury of modern comforts.

Room Tip: Being directly over the breakfast area could get a bit loud early in the AM; otherwise, I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a super clean boutique hotel on a hill (overlooking Levanto). It has plenty of parking space with no extra cost. Our room was spacious, the bathroom was comfortable. We loved their organic breakfast. The eggs were delicious!...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here in July 2013. Have to say - what a superb experience. My wife and two daughters booked a suite. Large comfortable rooms. Hotel is a great location and easy to get to rail station to visit the Cinque Terre. But what makes the hotel special is the general ambiance and care and attention of the owners. Nothing is too much trouble. They drop you down to the town center at night and then pick u up. (You can walk but it is a hilly walk up). The hotel itself is in a beautiful location. Superb swimming pool and beautiful dining area. We had breakfast each morning. Top class. Such a nice place with wonderful owners. We thank them for a totally enjoyable stay last summer. Gerardo and family from Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ger62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dookie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in August 2013. We were so impressed by this hotel and it's services - free shuttle, excellent advice from reception on booking boats, walking trips etc. The staff could not have been more helpful, the pool was beautiful and the rooms luxurious! I would love to return again one day - I could not do the walks due to a knee injury, but my partner was given loads of advice and I highly recommmend this hotel for anyone who wants a friendly holiday mised with a touch of luxury!! Thank-you so much to the staff for your help. Michelle & John.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Often a repeat trip does not match up the the first, but our return to Park Hotel Argento exceeded our anticipated expectations. The property was nicer than we had remembered and the staff made us feel extremely welcome (again). Herve and his team create an extremely friendly and comfortable environment. He greeted us by name when we arrived and reintroduced us to staff members on duty. It was like arriving at the home of a relative rather than a hotel property.
They have all the information you need to explore the Cinque Terre and the numerous hiking trails in the area. If needed they will help you book a boat trip, delivery you/pick you up at train station or in village. There is lots of FREE parking, and covered parking is possible for a fee.
Levanto is only a 10 minute walk (but uphill on returning to hotel). It has several shops and cafe bars with one overlooking the beach.
This property is ideally located to use as a base for exploration by car or train. Within 1 hour you can visit Pisa, Lucca, Portofino, Portovenere, Bonassola, Sestri Levante, and all the villages of 5 Terre are under 15 minutes by train.
WiFi is available and is 'hard wired' in room as well. The hotel is relatively new with large rooms and tiled floors. I counted about 8 electrical outlets in convenient locations in the room, a luxury not often found in European/Italian hotels. The prices in the room mini-bar are reasonable.
There are several patios where one can sit and visit or enjoy the views with a drink and read one of the many newspapers/magazines (several languages) available in lobby. Located in the halls are decorated nooks with lounge chairs to allow for quiet, intimate conversation.
Breakfast buffet has large and varied selection, including ‘packaged’ items that can provide for a snack during your explorations. Table service meals are possible for evenings in addition to a well stocked buffet.

Room Tip: Most rooms face south and overlook parts of Levanto or the mountains, more expansive views from room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndenWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff was wonderful. They helped us with a hospital when our baby was sick. The hotel has a nice pool and room service. They are good with Celiac needs. The view was good but the shuttle is needed to get to the train station to see the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levanto
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#7 of 15 in Levanto
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
14.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Argento

Property: Park Hotel Argento
Address: Via Sant'Anna, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Argento 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver green of the Olive trees, the blue sky and the blue sea welcome you in this corner of Liguria to offer an unforgettable experience. Situated in a panoramic position, 800 mt from the center and few minutes walk from the train station. You will find 40 roomns and 7 Suite with access to terrace or balconies. The Wellness Center with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Emotional showers and relax served with several Massage or Treatments facial or body by the bio line " Naturys", it is also open for thos who are customers from the hotel. Our Chef Matteo Guastini willknow how to delight the palates of its guests with delicous local and international dishes carefully revised by him. Enjoy this paradise that is recognized Levanto "the Slowtown"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing