We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Levanto Agento”
Review of Park Hotel Argento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Argento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Levanto and Hotel Argento have surpassed all my expectations in that they are more beautiful and more enjoyable than I could have imagined without first hand experience.
Even the clouds when they roll in, embrace and caress the surrounding hill tops with apparent joy until the chimes of church bells encourage a parting.
One is left to wonder at the bright blue sky and dark green vegetation at the edge of the sparkling water of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen-Dedaleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HermesLevanto, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Client,
first of all , i have to thank you for all the kindness from you few words on the Hotel and on Levanto, as I'm using to speak about Levanto, it is like our French location for Holiday where the parents grandparents are living at the sound of the day going on byke, walking or just have a bath on the beach , it is like the time stoped in Levanto. I hope to do the same at Park Hotel Argento... A big deal is that the hotel is away from the center....one more thank you and pleased to have you amoung our client.
Best regards
Hervé Marinier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel Argento
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff here are very good. Big rooms with a terrace, excellent breakfast and a cool location in the hills above Levanto. Levanto is handy for the Cinque Terre and not as tourist cheesy as the five towns themselves, there's a bit more going on and perhaps fewer overseas visitors.

The manager dug out some mosquito bite cures, picked up the cost of a taxi to the station and there were few other gestures that made you feel more than just a room number. Restaurant was so so fr dinner but served a simple lunch that was great... honey and goat's cheese and a Caprese. I'd go back anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrittib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HermesLevanto, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Good evening ,
I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay between us, at Home, that is our leitmotiv!!!, and hope you are ok with you moschitoes bites.
best regards and hope to welcome you on your next journey in Italy
Hervé Marinier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Good location , nice large rooms. Expensive for what it is...they declare 4 star... But it would fit better the 3 stars category.... Very bad restaurant... Fortunately there are good restaurants in Levanto. Good professional massage service. Small pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My-Ooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HermesLevanto, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Good Afternoon, I thank you for your note about the Hotel. If i remember I did told you that it was a little bit difficult to say if a restaurant is good or bad in just one evening there are plenty of factors that could influence the dinner , as it is for my opinion, and just a personal feeling , the lobster that we served it is cooked in the chef style, the pasta is home made, and the Beef that you did eat is a National meat ... As you are used to travel a lot , I wounder that you writte so negativ about a service that we did try to gave you and honestly gave with all the heart of welcoming felling like at home. I hope almost that we did not nasty your holidays, that is the most important . After we did buit the Hotel and opened it at the end of June 2009, we can not please to all of the world , some are saying we are good located and away from the noise the other discuss because we are too far from the center, some are saying about the pool or other service that no other Hotel in our area included the spa have, that why we are a four stars Hotel with hudge big rooms and for example exibition of paintings of severals artists all around the world as we have had in our mining to make hospitality ...it is just a way of life different from person to person. Hope may be to welcoming you in an other time. Best regards
Hervé Marinier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

10 min from train station, guys on reception supported with preparation of the trip to cingue terre (maps, schedules, advices) , cool swiming pool, amazing breakfast, free internet and parking, surrounded by gardens and trees. If you go down to the beach go more to the left - direction port where you can find sandy one, the closest/on the right side was full of stones which was not comfortable in case of big waves....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HermesLevanto, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Good evening,
what's a pleasure to feel that some clients recognize our Art of feeling like at home , with some flair...and not without colour!!! I just want to thank you and hoping to welcoming you in the future again in Levanto.
best regards
Hervé Marinier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here last minute due to a schedule change on our trip. A nice surprise. They gave us a suite upgrade as we were traveling with our teenage daughter. The rooms were Very spacious, clean and came with free wifi. The pool was very nice and we had great service all the way around. The hotel was a bit up the hill, but not a far walk. Allowed us to explore the town a little more. The beach a levantoStayed was great, big waves and lots of surfers! Asked about the shuttle and when they could not provide due to staffing limitations, they covered our cab ride to the train sation for free. Would definitely stay here again, nice stop on our trip!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank fido1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
663Herv_M663, Proprietario at Park Hotel Argento, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello, I have to thank you regarding your review on the Park Hotel Argento, and as well hoping to welcome you an other time in our small paradise "Park Hotel Argento".
Best regards to all you .
Hervé Marinier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We loved this hotel, first for the service, which was friendly and competent to a fault. They cheerfully recommended fine restaurants and made the reservations for us; sold us boat tickets; and provided us with shuttle service to/from the station. Most employees speak English very well. If you had to take the road to town it would be a long walk indeed, but upon arrival they show you easy-to-find shortcuts, with a map, that get you to station and town center in ten pleasant minutes. I enjoyed the stroll uphill in the cool night air after a big Italian meal.

Some people have described this hotel as "soulless." I interpret that to mean it is insufficiently quirky for those who want more of a pensione experience. I like that too, but for our july trip we chose a/c, a spacious, comfortable, and well-lit room with excellent mattresses on a king-size bed, nice linens, a sauna and swimming pool--no regrets. On the contrary, it is very hot and humid here in summer, and watching travelers wheel their luggage up giant hills in the cinque terre towns for the quirky small room into which the sun has been pouring all day but without a/c nipped any desire to romanticize that experience. The lobby has wireless but not the rooms, but rooms do have Internet through cable.

We had a nice dinner in the hotel. Not our best in town, but it was good enough after a full day out. Breakfast was excellent, just the thing to set you up for walking the trails.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank cmj5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel was great. Clean rooms, fantastic pool with hydrotherapy showers and turkish bath, and really great breakfast buffet. Actually, one of the best breakfast buffets that I have had in a very long time. Service at the hotel was also fantastic. We initially chose this hotel because it was 4-star with parking included. But have to admit, that it was a bit secluded and out of the way for us. We trained to Monterosso for the evening dinners and going out, but in hindsight, wish that we had booked hotel in Monterosso instead. The train was over 30 min late and a bit of a pain. Otherwise, we hiked from Levanto to Monterosso and it was a beautiful trail with NO one else on the trail the whole 2.5 hr but US. Amazing hike off the beaten path. Would recommend to people who want a quieter stay in a quieter town on the cinque terre trail.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diliadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levanto
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
14.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Argento

Address: Via Sant'Anna, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: $252 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Argento 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver green of the Olive trees, the blue sky and the blue sea welcome you in this corner of Liguria to offer an unforgettable experience. Situated in a panoramic position, 800 mt from the center and few minutes walk from the train station. You will find 40 roomns and 7 Suite with access to terrace or balconies. The Wellness Center with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Emotional showers and relax served with several Massage or Treatments facial or body by the bio line " Naturys", it is also open for thos who are customers from the hotel. Our Chef Matteo Guastini willknow how to delight the palates of its guests with delicous local and international dishes carefully revised by him. Enjoy this paradise that is recognized Levanto "the Slowtown"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing