We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
242
92
9
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
92
9
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinque terre week tour train station quiet area rooms are large the ground floor free parking sonia towns km boat coast
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, unfortunately for just one night, in September 2013. It was fantastic. Clean, neat & fresh rooms, lovely people .. Great shower, fantastic wi-fi, amazing restaurant.. If you don't have a car it might be a little far from Levanto, but otherwise for those with a car - perfect.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joey_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were looking for a clean, charming hotel near the Cinque Terre and the Hotel Abetaia exceeded our expectations! The location up the mountain gave us a joyride each time we descended and ascended it. We met the owner, an incredibly pleasant lady who lives on the property with her family. I believe it was her dream to open up her own hotel and the result is fabulous. It has great intimate environment, yet everything is well-spaced out.

We had a room with a nice patio facing the outside road with a view of lush greenery and small streams. We enjoyed many mornings with the patio doors open and enjoying a cup coffee with the sun shining in. The hotel room itself is a bit dark, but everything is clean and the rain shower is a definite plus.

The checkin/breakfast area is incredibly chic. The owner has a great sense of style. The breakfast itself is OUTSTANDING, so much so that we found ourselves comparing the rest of our trip's meals to it. The quality of the food.. so fresh. It doesn’t hurt that there’s a restaurant by the same name on the property. We missed out on dining there but I’m sure the food would have been delicious considering the spread we enjoyed each morning.

The owner is good friends with a cab driver that she calls to tend to her guests. He drove us wherever we wanted and when we were ready to go back up, we just phoned him to pick us up. Incredibly nice guy and talented driver. He waved at everyone as we passed through the town. And Levanto, what a great place. I’m so glad that we chose Hotel Abetaia because if not, we would’ve never been exposed to the wonderfully quaint friendly town it sits in. After a long, hot day of trekking the Cinque Terre, it felt amazing to retreat back to the peaceful energy of the hotel.

With the scarcity of 4* and up properties near the Cinque Terre, we had settled for this hotel.. who knew we would fall in love with it.The easygoing, relaxing ambiance definitely drew us in.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found this hotel online and decided to book it because of its proximity to Cinq Terres.
And we found more than expected!
- The hotel rooms are very modern and clean and have a nice private terrace
- The owners are super friendly
- It is located quietly in the middle of nature
- There's a delicious restaurant serving fresh fish and the best 'trofi' pasta we've had
- 5 Terres is easily reachable by train from Levanto (2km from the hotel)
- Great value for price!
Definitely one of the best choices in the area of Cinq Terres.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immsti80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy. We had absolutely perfect experience in Abetaia. Great location, 10 minutes car ride from the train station in Levanto, lets you avoid the maddening crowds of Cinque Terre and yet the first city (Monterosso) is only one train stop away (about 10 minutes ride). The hotel is family-owned and managed. Very friendly, helpful stuff. The rooms have great showers and surprisingly efficient A/C. Breakfast is fabulous (best croissants in Italy!) and included in the price of the room. But the true gem is the hotel restaurant - incredibly fresh, sophisticated, outstanding food! We ended up eating there every day after the first evening of fresh caught sea bass prepared Corsican style. We sat at the same table and the stuff served water, beer, wine without the need to ask for our preferences after the first meal we had there.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena_W33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is run by a family (Michele & Sonya). Together with a wonderful staff they manage the hotel & also a separate excellent restaurant besides it.
The location is convenient when you have a car & wants to visit 5 terra, Levanto or even  Genova. The facility is modern & quite new, quite & very clean.
We loved the breakfast & so did our picky,  11 years  old daughter.
The nearby restaurant (50m) is that good that we kept coming almost every night (better then most of the restaurants we tested in the nearby city of Levanto).
For us, they are a reason enough  to come back next year.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews