We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience”
Review of Hotel Abetaia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Abetaia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A nice place to stay close to cinque terre!Very cozy and with hospitality owner! Nice garden and restaurant beside is tasteful! We really enjoyed our stay for two nights there and we would recommend to our friends to stay later on! Private and cozy! Just feel like home:) amazing Italy, amazing experience to stay beside forest and stream!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, unfortunately for just one night, in September 2013. It was fantastic. Clean, neat & fresh rooms, lovely people .. Great shower, fantastic wi-fi, amazing restaurant.. If you don't have a car it might be a little far from Levanto, but otherwise for those with a car - perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joey_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were looking for a clean, charming hotel near the Cinque Terre and the Hotel Abetaia exceeded our expectations! The location up the mountain gave us a joyride each time we descended and ascended it. We met the owner, an incredibly pleasant lady who lives on the property with her family. I believe it was her dream to open up her own hotel and the result is fabulous. It has great intimate environment, yet everything is well-spaced out.

We had a room with a nice patio facing the outside road with a view of lush greenery and small streams. We enjoyed many mornings with the patio doors open and enjoying a cup coffee with the sun shining in. The hotel room itself is a bit dark, but everything is clean and the rain shower is a definite plus.

The checkin/breakfast area is incredibly chic. The owner has a great sense of style. The breakfast itself is OUTSTANDING, so much so that we found ourselves comparing the rest of our trip's meals to it. The quality of the food.. so fresh. It doesn’t hurt that there’s a restaurant by the same name on the property. We missed out on dining there but I’m sure the food would have been delicious considering the spread we enjoyed each morning.

The owner is good friends with a cab driver that she calls to tend to her guests. He drove us wherever we wanted and when we were ready to go back up, we just phoned him to pick us up. Incredibly nice guy and talented driver. He waved at everyone as we passed through the town. And Levanto, what a great place. I’m so glad that we chose Hotel Abetaia because if not, we would’ve never been exposed to the wonderfully quaint friendly town it sits in. After a long, hot day of trekking the Cinque Terre, it felt amazing to retreat back to the peaceful energy of the hotel.

With the scarcity of 4* and up properties near the Cinque Terre, we had settled for this hotel.. who knew we would fall in love with it.The easygoing, relaxing ambiance definitely drew us in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found this hotel online and decided to book it because of its proximity to Cinq Terres.
And we found more than expected!
- The hotel rooms are very modern and clean and have a nice private terrace
- The owners are super friendly
- It is located quietly in the middle of nature
- There's a delicious restaurant serving fresh fish and the best 'trofi' pasta we've had
- 5 Terres is easily reachable by train from Levanto (2km from the hotel)
- Great value for price!
Definitely one of the best choices in the area of Cinq Terres.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immsti80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from Italy. We had absolutely perfect experience in Abetaia. Great location, 10 minutes car ride from the train station in Levanto, lets you avoid the maddening crowds of Cinque Terre and yet the first city (Monterosso) is only one train stop away (about 10 minutes ride). The hotel is family-owned and managed. Very friendly, helpful stuff. The rooms have great showers and surprisingly efficient A/C. Breakfast is fabulous (best croissants in Italy!) and included in the price of the room. But the true gem is the hotel restaurant - incredibly fresh, sophisticated, outstanding food! We ended up eating there every day after the first evening of fresh caught sea bass prepared Corsican style. We sat at the same table and the stuff served water, beer, wine without the need to ask for our preferences after the first meal we had there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena_W33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is run by a family (Michele & Sonya). Together with a wonderful staff they manage the hotel & also a separate excellent restaurant besides it.
The location is convenient when you have a car & wants to visit 5 terra, Levanto or even  Genova. The facility is modern & quite new, quite & very clean.
We loved the breakfast & so did our picky,  11 years  old daughter.
The nearby restaurant (50m) is that good that we kept coming almost every night (better then most of the restaurants we tested in the nearby city of Levanto).
For us, they are a reason enough  to come back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is not our first time in Cinque Terre, but we decided to try this hotel based on the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It is located at ~10-15 min drive from Levanto, and this was convenient enough for us. The road is well maintained and easy to drive. Parking for Cinque Terre is available at the train station for ~15EUR/day, make sure to arrive early.

We immediately understood the best asset of this place: their people. Sonia and her team members are fantastic, full of energy and passion. They were always willing to help us finding the right place for activities and restaurants (calling all their contacts on our behalf). The highlight of this experience was when Sonia put aside some breakfast for us, although we woke up ~1h15 late - we really appreciated the special attention.

Breakfast is btw really fresh and tasty, with a wide choice of local products. You can enjoy it in the nice garden, full of colors and well maintained.

The hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious. We did not fully adhere to the hotel's style - but this is very personal anyway. I would have hoped for more privacy, as neighbors are passing in front of the terrace (ground floor) regularly - but nothing major to mention.

We would recommend this place to our friends & family, as the staff is amazing.
Note: they also organize some cooking classes, we will try next time.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 1st floor, for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oeilaiguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
3.7 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
505 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
461 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
381 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abetaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abetaia

Address: Localita Pian del Mommio SNC, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abetaia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming from Levanto to the surrounding hills at just 6 km, guests arrive to a green and peaceful area at Hotel Abetaia. The structure offers 12 completely renovated rooms equipped with every modern comfort, is surrounded by fragrant and shady spruces and located along the banks of a river; our hotel offers large outdoor spaces, peace and relax and an excellent restaurant where enjoy the typical products of the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Abetaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing