We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
241
90
9
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
90
9
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfew minutes driveon site restaurantcinque terreweek tourmodern hoteltrain stationperfect place to stayquiet arearooms are largethe ground floorfree parkingsoniatownstouristshostsboat
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 345 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is not our first time in Cinque Terre, but we decided to try this hotel based on the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It is located at ~10-15 min drive from Levanto, and this was convenient enough for us. The road is well maintained and easy to drive. Parking for Cinque Terre is available at the train station for ~15EUR/day, make sure to arrive early.

We immediately understood the best asset of this place: their people. Sonia and her team members are fantastic, full of energy and passion. They were always willing to help us finding the right place for activities and restaurants (calling all their contacts on our behalf). The highlight of this experience was when Sonia put aside some breakfast for us, although we woke up ~1h15 late - we really appreciated the special attention.

Breakfast is btw really fresh and tasty, with a wide choice of local products. You can enjoy it in the nice garden, full of colors and well maintained.

The hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious. We did not fully adhere to the hotel's style - but this is very personal anyway. I would have hoped for more privacy, as neighbors are passing in front of the terrace (ground floor) regularly - but nothing major to mention.

We would recommend this place to our friends & family, as the staff is amazing.
Note: they also organize some cooking classes, we will try next time.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 1st floor, for more privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oeilaiguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A very good hotel, it looks a little bit severe from the outsider, but the room is clean,modern with good facilities. A Nice garden to have a breakfast and for leisure.
The place is surrounded by trees, no heavy traffic,but you need a car to go everywhere.
Nice and helpfull staff, restaurant was good,fish specialities suggested by the owner.
A pity the room had no wifi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roos1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel at the end of last year and It was really nice. The view from the back patio of our room was beautiful, Just hills/mountains of green. If you're a fan of the great outdoors this is definitely the right place. The hotel room was clean, spacious, comfortable and I loved it. The staff were really helpful, if it wasn't for them we would of missed our flight home. Always gave us suggestions in terms of where to go and how to get there from the hotel. The breakfast was really nice and had a country feel to it. Although It is difficult to get to (so a taxi/car is a necessity, there's no other way) It didnt take anything away from it. the taxis were reasonable and I liked the fact we had a peaceful, tranquil place to stay and then just visited the villages during the day. Was worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayW8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stunning woodland location, not far from the beautiful beach. Run by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were incredible, big and deluxe packed full of everything you could want or need. The sister restaurant across the drive is definitely worth a visit. It was very relaxed and comfortable but the highest quality of everything. You were made to feel like part of the family. Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for three days at this hotel. The room was very modern, lovely bathroom and large comfy bed, all newly decorated. Parking is available and free. Wifi is free around the reception area but not available in the rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served inside and outside of the reception building and was a very nice, fresh buffet with a good choice and with fresh fruit, cereals, pastries etc. The location is about 6 miles from Levanto so unless you drive at night there is nowhere else to eat except for the restaurant run by family members. However this is one of the best restauramts in Italy. It is a little pricey if you have the full works (steak or fish) but if you have pasta its cheaper. We paid between 60 and 90 Euros including wine each night. The hotel is however very good value for money for the bed and breakfast.
Levanto is an excellent base to explore the Cinque Terre and the owners will help you to make the best of your visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews