We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
241
90
9
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
90
9
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfew minutes driveon site restaurantcinque terreweek tourmodern hoteltrain stationperfect place to stayquiet arearooms are largethe ground floorfree parkingsoniatowntouristshostsboat
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 345 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We needed a place to stop doing the trip from Rome to Milan, and this hotel was an extremely fortunate choice. The owner Sonia, is very friendly and is very happy to give you all kind of informations about Cinque terre. The hotel has a very good restaurant. I had the black spaghetti with shrimps and it was one of my favourite dishes in my trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Abetaia. The family was So friendly, happy, helpfull, really vacation feeling! In the morning we got the perfect breakfast and delicious cappuccino with heart shaped milk foam, really nice. In the restaurant we ate delicious fish with excellent service. That s how every hotel should be ...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 2 weeks there and really enjoyed our stay.
The owners (and their family) are gorgeous and pay attention to the very detail. The rooms are very nice and modern. The breakfast is great, not just the regular sweet pastry and preserves, but also fruit, ham and cheese etc.
Sonia asks her guests what they've done during the day/what they are planning to do and gives fantastic advice where to go, what to do/visit as well as what to avoid. She also takes into account your preferences - so it's not a standardized advice.
Also the Hotel offers an apero from time to time where we learned how to make the true pesto genovese - lovely.
The Abetaia Restaurant is on the same property and you should not miss out on this tasty experience (also especially for wine aficionados).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinib_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this very nice modern hotel. A well designed hotel. The owner and her husband who ran the excellent nearby hotel were energetic and helpful. A peaceful country location.

I would never drive into any of the Cinque Terre towns and would onlty stay at a place like this which was 4 miles from the train station that easily connected you with all 5 Cinque Terre towns.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite for 150 Euros. A bargain.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We liked this place because it was away from the bustling towns of Cinque Terre, yet easy to reach them. The hotel is surrounded by pine trees and is convenient to the highway and train station. The hotel was a good choice....although as mentioned before, the bathroom was small and it was dark in the rooms. Internet was only available in the reception area, which I was not happy about nor were there any English tv channels. Nevetheless, we liked the place overall. The restaurant next door (same owners) was EXTRAORDINARY...the best food we had in all of Italy. We ate there 3 nights in a row. Their customer service staff was also worth noting...they were extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews