We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Hospitality at its Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of la rosa dei venti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
la rosa dei venti
Ranked #11 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian Hospitality at its Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

You couldn't get a warmer welcome than the one you get at la rosa dei venti. It doesn't matter that mama Rosa doesn't speak English and we don't speak Italian she gets her point across anyway. The rooms are quirky and decorated with a nautical theme but very clean with up to date fittings. A fair walk from the station but we loved Levanto ...good to escape the Cinque Terre crowds at the end of each day and we sampled some great restaurants nearby. Good free wifi and a lovely warm, friendly atmosphere. Be prepared for lots of kisses. Mama Rosa demands three!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
95
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leysin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent 2 nights with my girlfriend at Affittacamere Rosa Dei Venti and it was really good. The rooms are nice and spacious, with nice queen beds and clean bathroom. It is located in town and 5 minutes walk from the beach. It is a quiet neighborhood and parking is available as well as free wifi. Breakfast was nice with a nice croissant, bread and focaccia, yogurt, juice, omelet, coffee, etc...
Mama Rosa really makes you feel welcomed as well as Marco who stayed up until 3 am to give us our room key (we got lost on the way there!). Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeftiSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

You will not receive a warmer welcome anywhere in Italy than at this B&B run by Mama Rosa and her son, Marco! Additionally, they have super clean rooms, modern bathrooms, flat screen TVs, fast WiFi even in your room, and a delicious breakfast in a cute breakfast room everyday. And it isn't just a continental breakfast either. Mama Rosa makes whatever kind of coffee you want, (we had Americano), then serves juice, delicious yogurt, and makes a parmesan cheese and egg omelet to go with the bread, foccacia, and croissants that are on every table, along with butter, 4 types of jam and Nutella. Marco picked us up at the train station and also drove us back there at the end of our stay.

The location of this B&B was also good. We wanted a place near the Cinque Terre but not actually in one of those cities because we thought we would avoid the tourist crush and have a more Italian experience. Levanto was the perfect answer. The B&B is in the old town area, very near the beach, and near several plazas and parks which local people frequent and enjoy. There are many good places to eat nearby, all within walking distance. Most of the streets in this area are pedestrian only, so the street noise is minimal and the ambiance is great. It is easy to walk to the train station and inexpensive to go to the Cinque Terre towns to explore.

We ate at the Acqua Dolce campground restaurant, a very short walk from the B&B, and it was easily our favorite. Good food, lots of choices, good ambiance, and at very reasonable prices. Walk around the campground afterwards - it was interesting and fun. Another good place to eat was not far away either, just in the old town, and was called Da Tapulin. They have more seafood choices, but the ambiance isn't as good as the campground restaurant, and they had a cover charge we didn't expect. Just one small block away from the B&B is a local bar/pizza place called Cristal. At Happy Hour times you get a nice plate of snacks, plus a small bowl of olives, and one of peanuts, just for ordering a drink. We also had a tuna pizza there and it was delicious, and reasonably priced.
One night, for a splurge, we ate on a quiet pedestrian street at the highly rated Da Rino, and had grilled squid and swordfish, plus salads, and wine. The ambiance is good, service too, and the food was good but not twice as good as the other places, while the cost was twice as high. They also had an unexpected cover charge.
Don't miss staying with Marco & Mama Rosa in this wonderful B&B in this very nice little town! We loved it, and so will you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyMaryRVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of thoes places you are just lucky to find. The rooms were clean and basic. The breakfast was always delicious and location is sufficient for exploring the town. Its a little bit of a walk to the train station about 10 min. Overall a really lovely experience all round.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
364 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is our second trip to Levanto and Cinque Terre and we feel at home at La Rosa dei Venti. We'll keep returning. This B&B is all you could ask for--clean, cozy and comfortable with a gracious and wonderful welcome from Marco and his beautiful mama, Rosa!! They truly love what they do and it shows. Breakfast is delicious and is a great beginning to every day. You are warmly greeted by smiling Rosa and Marco makes great cappucino and omelettes. There is secure parking but let them know prior to arriving. Levanto is the best place to stay IMHO when visiting Cinque Terre. During the day hike or visit the 5 towns and then take the train back to Levanto. You are a short walk to the train station in Levanto and the 5 towns each have a stop. Levanto is a charming place to stay with good shops and restaurants and beautiful beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

As every other reviewer says, Mama Rosa is the best. She welcomes you with a genuine affection and her morning breakfast and chit chat starts off the day in a great way. The room was very good and clean. The house is well maintained and decorated well that gives a very cozy, family feel. With just 5 rooms, its a great way to meet other travelers and exchange travel stories in the morning during breakfast. Marco was great too. We were so tempted to cancel the rest of the itinerary and just stay at Rosa dei venti and Levanto.

Regarding Levanto... this place is much better than Cince Terre. Not too touristy and not so crowded. Cince Terre is beautiful esp, the hike between the villages but it is super crowded and overflows with tourists.
Try out Aqua Dolce in Levanto. It is a great place for dinner and a 2 minute walk from the B&B.

Room Tip: Our group had two rooms and both were equally good. We stayed in Room #4 and it was great. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rosa's welcome and the hospitality provided by both her and Marco in this spotless B&B enhanced our visit to Liguria and the Cinque Terre. Breakfast was always a highlight and a really bubbly way to start each day. The location was easy to find and provided easy access to the beaches, restaurants and shops in Levanto, and a ten minute walk from the train station.
This was a very welcoming, comfortable and convenient base for visiting the towns of the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwetu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#10 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to la rosa dei venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la rosa dei venti

Property: la rosa dei venti
Address: compera, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — la rosa dei venti 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
is situated in historical centre from 100 metre from the sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your la rosa dei venti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing