We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed for just one night while visiting Cinque Terra August 2013. Should have stayed longer. Service was first rate, Rooms were modern and clean. Easy walk to train station and beach. Gardens are quite nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    102
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
282
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Location is perfect: between train station and sea. Great service. Clean room and small territory around hotel. Good and vary breakfast of course for Italy.Good value for money. 5 min to the sea and train station by foot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KeD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the second time we are in hotel Oasi. It is a great hotel with good beds and shower (even for a 2.04 m tall man) and a superb breakfast. It is located close to the centre, the beach, etc. Staff is extremely helpfull and friendly. We definitively come back again!

Room Tip: If you have a groundfloor room, you even have your own garden. First floor has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location was great, between the Levanto beach and railway station to Cinque Terre. The price is a bit expensive, but you get value for money. Hotel has a own parking garage (15 e/night) and well working free wifi connection. Breakfast was also fine. Very idyllic place and we could certainly choose this again if we are visiting Levanto in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders_Faldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I noticed I hadn't done a review on this hotel which was part of our holiday last year. I chose Levanto as a base to explore Cinque Terre due to suggestions from TAs. This was a great location for us, as we were travelling from Nice to Tuscany but wanted to squeeze a few days in CT without backtracking too much. The hotel was totally fine. A short walk to the shops/beach - not too crowded. A short walk to train which we caught to our first stop of Vernazza then from there we caught the ferry through to La Spezia - having lunch then returning to Monterosso - catching the train again from there to Levanto. It all worked perfectly. Levanto is not that far off the motorway. (Although we missed the exit and ended up in La Spezia then took a local road which was partially closed due to the flooding/landslide damage - so turned out to be a long trip back to Levanto, but we saw things that we wouldn't have seen and it was one of those talking points of the holiday, even though a bit hairraising at times). I digress - the hotel was very clean, our room was spacious on the ground floor, no problem with noise, comfy, friendly staff, good breakfast on the terrace, and secure car parking. I can't remember the cost now, but my choices throughout our holiday were carefully considered, taking into account location/cost/good reviews. So I would recommend the Oasis if the price suits your budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the last stop on our two and a half week honeymoon. Absolutely great experience. So easy to get to Cinque Terre. Super clean and modern facility. The breakfast was awesome!!! Only place in Italy where we were offered an egg made-to-order :). Also, we were able to check out and go to the beach and shower in their extra shower room before getting on the train. And they provided us with beach towels. THAT'S service.

I would just note for people that, in general, we found Levanto to be a little noisy with car traffic. This is not a reason not to stay at Oasi! Just a note to bring some ear plugs maybe if that might keep you up.

This was the most expensive place we stayed on our honeymoon (we did a lot of B&Bs), but it was so worth it. In this instance, you get what you pay for. So glad we picked Oasi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here 6th June for 5 nights. Room and bathroom very spacious , clean and modern.
The staff (especially the receptionists) were so helpful and very courteous as well as speaking excellent english. We thoroughly recommend this exceptional hotel. Jenny and Gavin R.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#9 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Property: Oasi Hotel
Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing