We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Levanto, gateway to Cinque Terre”
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel in Levanto, gateway to Cinque Terre”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A group of us stayed at the Oasi hotel for a long weekend. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to stay at the Oasi. We were not disappointed this is a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. The Oasi is very clean and well appointed, way better than any other 3 star hotels we've stayed in. The staff, in particular Andreas was very helpful in recommending places to eat and places to explore.
Levanto itself is a great location because it feels very "local" and is not overcrowded like the Cinque Terre villages. We did the hike from Levanto to Monterossa, this is a must do experience.
The Oasi also provides a great breakfast in the morning.

We had dinner at the Oasi Restaurant in town, all of us agreed it was the best seafood ever!! The owner goes to the market at 4:30am every morning to get the freshest selection of seafood. Do yourself a favor and eat at their restaurant. Bellisimo!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    106
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
297
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent a week here and would happily have stayed longer. Can only agree with previous comments, except that free WiFi was not limited to the lobby. Perfect for exploring Cinque Terre and also the area north of Levanto. We did a lot of hiking, but also caught the train and ferry. Lots of restaurants and a nice market on Wednesdays. Room spacious and clean, breakfast good with nice coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our room was rather small, although clean and neat. The hotel has a nice little garden where we sat and read. WiFi was available in the lobby only. Location is great - just a 10-minute walk from the train station (down the hill, over the bridge, up the other side past the market). Breakfast buffet is adequate, not lavish. Front desk is very helpful with maps, directions and restaurant recommendations. The Oasi is probably the best place to stay if you are planning to spend a day visiting the Cinqueterre, and the town of Levanto is quite pretty and relatively tourist-free, worth a walk-through..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bornin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our first trip abroad, and the first of three lodging destinations for our two week trip to Italy. Prior to our trip, we were cautioned not to expect too much out of the hotels in Europe (i.e. don't expect rooms like what we are used to getting here in the U.S.). Well with regard to size, that might be correct. But otherwise the Oasi Hotel in Levanto was heavenly. This was only confirmed throughout the remainder of our trip. We chose Levanto due to its proximity to Cinque Terre yet didn't want to stay somewhere overrun with tourists. Great call. Levanto is a quaint, pleasant town which we were more than happy to spend time in. Plenty of restaurants, shops, waterfront, etc. to keep you busy between outings.

The hotel itself was spotless, rooms were tastefully decorated, bathrooms were modern, and most times it seemed like we were the only guests which was fine with us. Many reviewers of this hotel rave about the breakfast and I concur. It was so nice to start your day with fresh coffee, pastries, yogurt, eggs to order, or just about whatever you needed. You never felt rushed and service was spot on despite being handled by one person. The front desk was very helpful with anything you needed or suggestions. I just couldn't have asked for more from a hotel. I'd recommend trying to get a room with a balcony. It was nice to sit out there and share a bottle of wine before going out in the evenings.

Just a short note on a suggested itinerary. We arrived on a Monday afternoon and left on a Friday morning, which gave us three full days to enjoy the area. On day one, we hiked trail #1 to Monterosso (it also eventually uses trail #10) and it was exhilarating. I think so much attention is given to "Cinque Terra", that this hike is often overlooked and therefore was sparsely used not to mention free. That hike took 3 hours and the views were incredible. After a short break (some cold beer and appetizers), we continued on to Vernazza which took another 1.5 hours. It was also a great hike, although it required us to purchase a trail pass for 5 euro each. We saw such a wide range of "hikers". Some with full hiking boots, poles, packs, etc. to women wearing sandals and sundresses. I fell somewhere in between in an older pair of running shoes, and a day pack with plenty of water (it was hot). We are in pretty good shape, but I thought the hike was plenty strenuous - a lot of steep climbs and descents. I was glad we went the direction we did. I would not want to tackle the climb from Vernazza to Monterosso. We took a train back to Levanto shortly after arriving. Vernazza did have many shops and restaurants open.

On the second day we took the 10 a.m. ferry from Levanto all the way to Porto Vernere. We spent some time walking around and looking in shops. This was more of a "city" than what you will find in Cinque Terre, but it was beautiful. We then jumped back on the ferry and got off at Rio Maggiore (once you buy a ferry ticket, it is good all day to any of the stops), did more shopping and took the "lovers walk" to Manarola where we had a late lunch. By then we had had enough and took the last ferry back to Levanto. If you have the time, it is worth the ferry trip just to see the coast from the water.

For the third day, we had decided that we can't look at all this beautiful water without swimming in it. From what we had seen so far, the prettiest water was in Monterosso. But after checking with our hotel, they said hands down take the short walk to Bonassola. So we did. The walk was awesome. They had converted an old train track into a walking/biking trail which went in and out of tunnels along the coast. It only took about 25 minutes to walk and it was perfectly flat. We kind of kicked ourselves for not asking the hotel about borrowing bikes because it would have been a nice ride. The beach in Bonassola is rocky, not sand. But the water is crystal clear and splendid. I'm not sure if the water in this region is saltier than what I'm used to, but for whatever reason your body just floats easier. My wife was getting a kick out of floating on her back without having to kick or anything.

Sorry about the detour. Hotel Oasi was perfect and I would stay there again if we ever go back to the area.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank majphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pastagirl1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband booked this hotel and I should have guessed it. It is very modern in respect to technology from free wifi, elevator, lights that turn on when you enter hallways, 400 channels on the tv in every language imaginable, etc. But it also only has 14 rooms, a wonderful staff that is bilingual, charming decor, beautiful courtyard full of flowers, across the street from the market (pick up some fruit for your hike), close to shopping, the sea and several gelatrrias and tasty restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk to the train station which will take you to Cinque Terra in minutes or up to Santa Margarta (my favorite town) and Portofino in 20 minutes. We noticed the villages of Cinque Terra were very touristy so staying in Levanto was perfect. We felt like we were in a true Italian town with some tourists, but mostly locals. I hated to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pastagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was a nice little hotel, with very helpful staff. The breakfast, where they cook you eggs as you like, was fantastic! Best eggs in Italy! The rooms were nice and clean, in particular, the bathroom was very nice. The only problem was that the walls are very thin, so you can hear everything...it was difficult to sleep some nights. My suggestion would be that if you are going to stay here, be mindful of your neighbors. Also, the mattress was not very comfortable. Even so, I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVstuff24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A very nice hotel with helpful friendly staff. The rooms are very new/modern clean and pleasant, they seem to be furnished well with Ikea furniture and lots of practical details like hanging hooks for coats/clothes and light switches over the bed. The double bed was large and comfortable and they had provided plenty of pillows Near enough to Levanto train station to be convenient without being noisy. The breakfast was quite nice although I wouldn’t say it was 'American' as described and there wasn’t masses of choice. Parking was easy and secure too. Overall it was fairly good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#7 of 15 in Levanto
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 15 in Levanto
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Property: Oasi Hotel
Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing