We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great charcuterie and cheese platters”
Review of Piccabun

Piccabun
Ranked #21 of 85 Restaurants in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch - opted for a couple of craft beers and a charcuterie and cheese platter, which we really enjoyed. Quite a nice setting overlooking the local park. Unfortunately finished off the meal with a focaccette - per Wikipedia thought we'd be opting for a fried stuffed pasta snack associated with the region. Ended up being a dried roll which was unpleasant and not at all what we were expecting - but likely our non-existent Italian to blame.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Meyrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great little place for food and drinks. We stopped for lunch whilst passing through. Ended up staying 3 hours as whole ambiance was really relaxing. Staff really friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice aperitivo outside. Good drink selection and cute indoor and outdoor seating. Their sparking rose was great - dry and refreshing. The snacks that came with it were also good! Nice and efficient service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

This is a new place in the town and it is a delightful contribution to all the other restaurants. They have a variation of lokal food served on a platter, different kinds of bruschetta and they also have a good collection of local beer. Go visit!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 99iren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place near the beach. Nice food, excellent wine and very friendly staff. Highly recommedable.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank hesc014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccabun also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Piccabun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing