We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Touristic Trap”

La Locanda di Romeo
Reserve a Table
Sun, 4/21
8:00 PM
2
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We were there today, 13th September, so already end of season. We were 4 with a baby. we were infor.ed that only desk inside is available. Bit strange cause there was only one other desk in usr during our visit. we asked for a desk outside, but it was denied, cause the desk is too big for 4. really funny, cause it was for 5 max. we were not extremly hungrayand that was actually the Problem, the waiter was really pissed of cause we didn't order sooo much, i mean 4 main and 2 primi is not really a lot but its a good order. quality was not bad bad nothing special, but we expected more for the price.
in the end the waiter tried to charge us 1 botte of water and 1bottle of winde more than we had. result, oncr and never again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vtok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaLocandaDiRomeo, Direttore generale at La Locanda di Romeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. "Vtok",
First ofl all, the outside room of our restaurant is made up of 4 tables: one for 4 people, one for 3 people, one for 2/3 people and the last one, that is the table you're talking about, is for 6-9 people. The only difference with the previous three tables is that it is round.
Having said that, the only table, that yesterday evening, at the time you came in our restaurant, was free in our outside room, was the table for 6-9 people, so really too big for 4.
Second of all, the justification, you have linked to our choice to not give you a table outside, is really unlikely, and so fake, because a customer, at the beginning, sits at a table and then, orders, so is really hard for us guess what a person will eat at the moment when enter the door.
Lastly, I enclose, at the end of this review, a description of your bill (unfortunately, I can't enclose a photo, and so an image of it) and, as you can see, there isn't any cancellation of food or beverage, that the program would have highlighted, if the waiter had, as you say, first added and then cancelled, items in question (a bottle of water and a bottle of wine).

Ps: Twist of fate?
You have also left a tip, without saying a word; quite the opposite saying to come back!
--------------------------------------
4 Coperti € 8,00
3 Acqua bottiglia € 6,00
1 Bottiglia Vino Casa € 9,00
1 Pizza Margherita Doc € 6,00
1 Filetto Manzo Griglia € 16,00
1 Fritto Mix Mare € 16,00
1 Bavette Mediterranee € 12,00
1 Caprese € 10,00
---------------------------------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 320 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

It was raining and a Saturday and most of the restaurants seemed closed, but I spotted a light in La Locanda and knocked on the door and the waiter smiled, opened the door (the handle was the same as on the B&B but this one opens!) and welcomed me in. I was the only one there, but it was warm and inviting and the chef and another were siting watching TV. They made a table for me near the fire and with a view. Wonderful. the waiter said for me to warm myself near the fire. I was cold and damp from the walk - it was heavy rain. I ordered a spaghetti con la vongole and it was easily the best I have had. Just wonderful flavour and the pasta - perfect. Washed that down with a glass of the house red and that was smooth and delightful. What a wonderful experience. I hope I get a chance to go back for more! Perfecto.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tasilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda di Romeo also viewed

Marina di Camerota, Camerota
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
 
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
 
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
 

Been to La Locanda di Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing