We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, extraordinary breakfast buffet, but beach a distance away”
Review of Park Hotel Cilento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Cilento
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, extraordinary breakfast buffet, but beach a distance away”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for five days. The hotel had recently been remodeled, everything was brand new, comfortable and stylish. The bathroom was particularly impressive. There's a huge garden with a beautiful pool, as well. Davide, the owner, and his family were very helpful, recommended things to do (we did an unforgettable 2 hour trip with a local fisherman through the grottoes of the region), let us borrow maps, etc. The breakfast buffet was a dream come true: home-made pastries, cakes, cheese omelettes, a selection of prosciutto and cheese, fresh fruit juices, any espresso specialty one might desire... We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant a couple times, with tables in a garden full of olive trees. The food was, again, very good. The only downside to this hotel: the nearest beach is quite a hike away. We really enjoyed our stay, though, and would come back any time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chatbavarois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    134
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
110
220
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wonderful place, helpful staff, quiet, well maintained, excellent food made with local products, a bit far away from the beach and the town. In the night to much light. If you intend to hike you can find some nice trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wulf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking to get away from it all and want a little luxury too, this "pseudo rustic" hotel is the place to stay. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The upper level rooms have balconies and the lower levels have patios. All face a lovely garden. The hydromassage shower in the well designed bathroom and outdoor pool are a bonus. The beach is somewhat far but we walked and there are restaurants within easy access by car as well as the one at the hotel. It is child friendly and many babies who were there when we were had entered such a deep relax that you never heard any of them IF they cried! There was plenty for breakfast but I wished they served the local mozzarella di bufala more often. it was a lovely and stressless experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacchante1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I travelled here for a bit of a beach break during or Italian exploration. We found most of the staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Our rooms were fantastic. Good bathrooms, balconies and beds. Available fridge space. Hotel looked like new, well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

The one addendum, it's a 15-20 min walk or a drive to one of the near by beaches. Had it been closer, I would have no problem giving it a solid 5 stars.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCrisdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice clean room and excellent shower. Nice balcony with small washing line. Good variety of food at breakfast but things do run out if you get there too late. Helpful staff though there wasn't always someone in the office.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had the pleasure of a 4night stay at this hotel.Staff have got to be the friendliest we have met, could not be more helpful!!!!!(special thanxs to lovely David :-) Bed and room tidied every day, very clean hotel.Breakfast and evening meals plentiful, with a lot of choice.We have only great thing to say about this place, it fully lived up to all our expectations, and my husband and I are defenithly going back, as soon as we can!!!! :-)

We loved our stay !!!!!:-)

xxxx

Amanda & Hosse

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandahis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were very clean with good bathroom (excellent shower). The breakfasts were good and the dinners were great. The staff were very frendly and helpful. The hotel is easy walking distance to the beach and harbour with a well shaded area for car parking. This is a beautiful area.

Room Tip: People traveling with children should ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marina di Camerota hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Delfino
Albergo Delfino
#9 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Relais du Silence Pian Delle Starze
Hotel Relais du Silence Pian Del...
#5 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#21 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calanca
Hotel Calanca
#1 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Touring Marina di Camerota
Villaggio Touring Marina di Came...
#10 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Cala di Luna
Villaggio Hotel Cala di Luna
#2 of 26 in Marina di Camerota
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Cilento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Cilento

Property: Park Hotel Cilento
Address: Via Sirene 26 | Cilento, 84059 Marina di Camerota, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park, Camerota, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park > Camerota > Marina di Camerota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Marina di Camerota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Cilento 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Small Family managed hotel, with 24 new rooms equipped with every comfort surrounded by olive trees in the park near the beach and the town of Marina di Camerota. Here you can find warmth and kindness all seasoned with high professionalism. A typical restaurant run by the whole family where you can taste typical dishes of the Cilento and fresh seafood from the Gulf of Policastro. Open all year is the ideal place to spend a weekend with friends and family. During your stay nice excursions are organized to learn about the National Park of Cilento and the magnificent Coast Marine Park Infreschi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Hotel Cilento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing