We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
213
60
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
60
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall showerevery eveninggardenbeachesset
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay here.
Pros: There is a beautiful walk in swimming that even in the scorching heat of Southern Italian summer sun was nearly always empty.
The rooms were good size with nice modern bathrooms and good air conditioning.
It was only a short drive to Marina di Camerota.
The restaurant was very good and the hotel staff are lovely.
The views are stupendous this is a stunning part of the world.
Cons:
Not many but I cannot understand why Italians do not use solar water heating to heat their pools. The swimming pool water was a bit cool although the weather was very hot.
The walk way up to the pool is unsafe and should be smoothed out as there are literally large and quite sharp rocks leading up to pool. My sister in law badly cut her toe walking up.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Boomerang006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We spent a wonderful short break in this charming, stylish hotel in an area where most hotels are rather basic or oriented to mass tourism. Lush garden where children can ramble around, great pool, views on the blue sea, close to town but with a wonderful feeling of remoteness, the cicadas in your ears and the smell of the Cilento Mediterranean trees in your noose, excellent food (by the way you don't have to eat all the massive fixed menu - you can skip on part of it and it'll be deducted) for a honest price, rich breakfast. The family room, composed of two separate rooms, felt a bit crammed but basically you are only there to sleep. The staff is very nice and professional. A few small remarks: the waiters at dinner were a bit lost sometimes, and it was not possible to sleep with the windows open because you would hear all the noise from the other rooms' patios, and since the air-co blows directly on the bed in the front room, where our little daughter slept, we could not keep it on at night so it became a bit stuffy.
the front room has a stove but with no equipment - anyway the food is so good that you don't need to cook but you are happy to have a big fridge. cleanliness excellent. We go back to the region every year, and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: family rooms sleep up to four but may feel a bit crammed
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sambacandombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We drove into Marina di Camerota with the intention of staying in town, but after observing the traffic noise, we decided to head for the hills and came up to this hotel, encouraged by TA reviews. It's a pretty little hotel with a great looking garden above the town. Pick a room in the front and get a great view of the sea from the balcony. We chose the junior suite and were not disappointed. Staying five nights, I would say this was the best hotel in our entire trip. Staff very nice and helpful and Housekeeping first rate. Dinner was on a fixed price menu and very generous. We tried it once but felt we couldn't eat like this every evening as it was too much food for us but I do recommend you try it at least once.
IMPORTANT: Wifi is very good and didn't drop once, unlike most of the places we stayed in.

3 things though to take note of:
Bring mosquito spray and use liberally if sitting outside; the little buggers are vicious. They also get in the room so ask for insect spray and use the netting over the windows and doors.
The shower pod in the room is unfortunate. It's very tight and difficult to get in and out of and not the best for people with dicky knees. Maybe when it comes time to renovate, they might consider replacing them.
The acoustics of the building seem to amplify noise, so come breakfast time, you will get woken up by people tramping up and down. We had a heffalump in high heels above us. Maybe choosing a room on the top floor will help? Or come in low season.
All in all, we really like this hotel and will stay here again if we come back to this region.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CarolCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The structure overlooks the sea in the Southern part of Campania region (Cilento). It has a high quality service to offer to any type of visitor (whether it's a couple or family with children, etc). The politeness and cordiality are definitely a highlight of this structure. The name could not be more appropriate as the only noises were the cicadas'. Definitively recommended for those who want to escape from crowded cities are are looking for a classy resort with a warm and friendly touch.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We chose this from the web pics. Turned out to be a building of recent construction, cleverly designed to look a century old, but very nice. Lovely big rooms but irritatingly small shower pods with a very high step, so you lathered up before getting in -seriously annoying. I have never seen such a ridiculous shower. First night boiler issues meant a scalding followed by cold water. (No thermostatic valves). Good A/C in our very spacious room with mosquito nets, large terrace with thoughtful rail for drying/washing costumes etc and a nice sea view.
Location: 2 3/4 hrs from Naples airport. Up on a hill outside the town so nice view, a cooling breeze and a 5 min ride into town. Supermarket 10mins away. Chemist 5 mins. Car essential to maximise the variety of stunning beaches (5mn to 20 mn) though shuttle option is available on request. Hotel offers discounted day rates at various beaches. Nice touch.
Outside: a beautiful lush garden with lawn, regularly watered and thus mosquito heaven. Nice pool but on our visit, there were more wasps than guests who all went to the beach. Seemed irrelevant to complain - there were so many, it would have been impossible to irradiicate them. But the nearest Lentiscelle beach (Bagno Morrocoy, free parking) was so nice (tiny stones and sand) we were happy there, nice lunch snacks too and never too busy. Tony ran the beach bar with style.
Wifi: excellent in our room, though mobile signal disappeared in the garden.
Breakast: too many cakes, not enough cereals. Espresso/Cappuchino on request. Wasps enjoyed visiting the garden side tables.
Dinner: chosen at breakast, 4 courses, table service. Portions were too big and too much fried food. Very filling but not terribly healthy. I'm sure most clients would prefer a lighter style of cuisine in this hot climate. Oliver our 3yo was catered for at 6pm (thank you) but moaned about the wasps and Mosquitos table side. Service overall competent, if a little stretched at times. Lots of dishes were pre-cooked and reheated. Not my idea of the real Italy and unacceptable for a hotel of this scale and standard. Thus meat dishes were overcooked and fish dishes dried out. The hotel was lights out at 10pm with no music or bar service, unusual for high season but you quickly got used to an early supper and bed. Not after dinner ambience at all.
All staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms extremely clean and excellent maid service.
Oliver 's leather sandle brook on day 2 and the hotel owner was incredibly kind and fixed it himself! We also left the hotel with a gift of both his Limoncello and Fennel liqueurs.
Amazing grottos so worth taking the tourist boats out. Small isolated beach drop offs too.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews