We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
213
60
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
60
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall showerevery eveninggardenbeachesset
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Service was amazing and the hotel and food were great. We got a welcome drink at the bar on arrival, they upgraded our room, organised a boat trip along the coast for us, English menu printed out each day and the food was excellent. Would come back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed in June and the hotel room was awesome. We had a suite that had one room for our boys with a comfortable day bed and another bedroom for my husband and me! The hotel lobby was awesome! Such beautiful decor! It is up a road from the marina. Great place to stay with a family!

Room Tip: Stay in a suite with your children and you will get your own room!
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Good and professional service. Some things we left and forgot were send by mail immediately to our home adress. THX. Superior room was good, although small but with nice balcony. The swimming pool is a refreshing bonus and the location (5 mts drive outside MdC) is outstanding for seaviews and walks to beautifull small beaches. Breakfast was ok. If the atmosphere had more character of a family owned B&B, this would be a perfect place for us for more nights.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floorams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband, son and I just returned from spending 4 nights at Pian Delle Starze. We rented a car and drove from Rome (spending 2 days to see Pompeii, Herculaneum and Paestum before arriving). The area is so pristine and peaceful! We were amazed that at the height of the tourist season we felt like we had the area to ourselves. This is a laid back area with lots of hiking, swimming and boating. The hotel arranged for us to take a boat to the grottoes one day and we went sailing on a lovely 47' sailboat another day (Vela Giornata). We also walked to the beautiful beach nearby. We really felt like we were at a country guest house with everything we needed. The food was truly some of the best food we have eaten anywhere. I highly recommend you include dinner each night (25 Euros per adult and less for children). It was exquisite tasting and the setting (candle lit patio with a view of the ocean) cannot be beat. I do think you need a car, although the hotel does have a shuttle service to hikes and beaches. We enjoyed visiting some of the nearby towns, although the castle ruins at San Severino were closed. I would definitely return to this hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. They bent over backwards to help us with everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just returned from a beautiful six days in the Cilento region of Italy staying at the lovely Pian Delle Starze.
A beautiful property set above Marino di Camerota (1.5k) the service from all the staff was so welcoming, warm and genuine, the evening meal e25 per person based on local Cilento cuisine represented exceptional value for money.
We choose not to hire a car (train to Pisciotta Palinuro from Naples takes 1.5 hours) then local bus or taxi if you can find one. I would say you really need a car if you wish to get out and about, we choose to walk to the local beaches such Pozzallo 1/2 hour going, 45 minutes on the way back!!!!! In fact all the beaches are so clean and the water crystal clear .
I would recommend these lovely hotel and this beautiful unspoilt region.
We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howardofheadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews