We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a try”
Review of Encla

Encla
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/27
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $67
Description: The Enclà Restaurant is located just 200 mt the enchanting sea of Paestum and 3 km from the archaeological ... the ancient Poseidonia. At the restaurant Enclà raw materials as well as traditional dishes of Cilento are interpreted with a personal key with a continuously Menu becoming.
Restaurant details
Description: The Enclà Restaurant is located just 200 mt the enchanting sea of Paestum and 3 km from the archaeological ... the ancient Poseidonia. At the restaurant Enclà raw materials as well as traditional dishes of Cilento are interpreted with a personal key with a continuously Menu becoming.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Just for clarity, the menu has changed for 2018, as pizzas are no longer on the menu.

Postives
Wonderful attentive waiting staff
Great family atmosphere
Lovely good quality food. We found it best to order as you went along.

Negative
Shame no pizzas on the menu, they were extremely good.

I do think the prices are high hence losing one star.

If you fancy an enjoyable meal out with the family it's well worth a try

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PietAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

We were staying at a local Hotel (Schumann) which is decidedly lame and (for food) expensive, so we looked elsewhere to eat dinner. Just up the road we found Enclà.

Over 2 nights we ate a combination of vegan, vegetarian and (my gf) non-vegetarian food, which was good. The house white wine was exceptionally good for the price of 10 Euros a bottle. Prices are average otherwise, but from our experience of 12 nights dinner between Naples and Paestum, the food at Enclà is above average quality.

The staff (Mary, Rafaele and Enzo, from memory) were friendly and attentive.

Coperto, annoying as it is, is charged. (was not on Capri or in Positano)

The number of vegan/vegetarian dishes could be more. . (4 or 5)

Pizza is not served from memory.(hence, don't understand the comments about this - maybe menus have changed)

I would eat there again, if in the area, and hence would recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fz750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The restaurant doesn't look like much from the outside and because it was just around the corner from our hotel we didn't have high expectations for our evening meal. How wrong we were! We were really well taken care of by staff, lovely wine recommendation and the pasta I had was absolutely delicious. Can't remember what it was called but I recommend at least asking about the dish with clams, mussels, squid and shrimp. It was fantastic! Just wish we had enough time to come back and try more of the food here during our holiday.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jjl_jjl_jjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The restaurant was juts round the corner from the hotel we have stayed so popped in for dinner one evening. unfortunately the experience was not good. The food is not worth the price and very salty.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Alicja800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Went for dinner family of four (children 8+6). Waiter not particualrly friendly. Decor ok. Small roadside outside area. Good range of pasta, pizza and fish dishes. Mozzarella starter (with tomatoes, also can come with cold meats) was excellent. Small wood fired oven does good pizzas. Sea Bass was very tasty. But spoilt by very slow service - wine took 25 minutes (!) to arrive, main courses 50. Total (1 starter, four mains), 1/2 bottle wine - 74 Euros Go, but not if you're in a hurry.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cantanhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Encla also viewed

Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Encla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing