We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Il Giardino di Tonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Giardino di Tonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Il giardino di Tonia was a B&B full of quirky charm. Many things about it seemed unexpected but overall this added to the experience. What was unexpected was the do-it-yourself breakfast and free access to the kitchen, along with the fact that you were expected to make your bed and keep the bathroom clean. This is not me complaining because it was so cheap that one really did not expect services as well as the bed and breakfast. Bruno,Aldo and the delightful Angelo were so welcoming and so helpful. It is an experience I would recommend if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
68
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Extremely friendly, clean and welcoming. Free parking and quiet, large rooms. Very convenient to Naples, airport, and ruins. A diamond in the rough (Torre Annunziata -is not exactly a destination but budget friendly and convenient if you have a car)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lennylennylenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place was a real surprise. the rooms are big, has a beautiful garden and you have limoncello when you first arrive- home made from the lemons in the garden. Good start! The owners are welcoming, will bend over backwards to accommodate you and helped us out with recommending guides at pompei. Suggestions were also made of local villas we could visit too- although we didn't have time we will return... This place is cheap, breakfast is ample and as said before you will be hard pushed to find better treatment.
Value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jinroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an excellent visit to Torre Annunziata, and especially to Poppea's villa. We had been told to be careful, but found the town to be very safe. Bruna and Aldo's welcome was warm and multilingual and the room was spotless and well-equipped. Bruna recommended an excellent Pizzeria close by, and we wandered happily around town after dinner. We fully recommend Il Giardino to all visitors, and suggest they take the time to go around the Villa Oplontis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alastair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went there to visit Villa Poppea and decided to stay overnight without knowing the town. I would not recommend this town as a place to stay but if you do this would be the place. Room was very nice and spacious. Owners could not have been nicer. Short walk to the excavation site. Lemoncello in the frig was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleinchiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Bruno and Aldo went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They arranged to help get a parking spot for our van (we have a large family) right in front of their B&B even during a very busy festival season.
Our whole family felt safe and welcome, and enjoyed all the tips and advice they gave us. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Pompeii.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the perfect spot if you want to visit Pompei and Herculanium. The owner, Bruna and her husband were very helpful and explained everything about the area and how to get there, complete with maps and books. They also told us about Villa Oplontis which was once Nero's wife's. and is just a walk away from the B+B, and well worth going to. We enjoyed it as much as Pompei, very quiet and no one else there. If not for the advise of Brunas husband we would have missed this. The room (in fact it was two rooms) was huge in an old villa on the town square, it was clean and we had the use of a fully equipped kitchen. The overall condition was slightly worn around the edges. Recommended if you are visiting the ruins.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Annunziata
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grillo Verde
Hotel Grillo Verde
#1 of 1 in Torre Annunziata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bosco de' Medici
Bosco de' Medici
#5 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Giardino di Tonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Giardino di Tonia

Property: B&B Il Giardino di Tonia
Address: Piazza Ernesto Cesaro 24, 80058 Torre Annunziata, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Torre Annunziata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Torre Annunziata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B " Tonia's garden" is located in the town of Torre Annunziata (Oplontis in the Roman Empire times), one of the most interesting and well preserved archeological site under Unesco's protection. Torre Annunziata is situated in the centre of the Gulf of Naples and within short distance from the important archeological site of Pompei, Naples, the Vesuvius, Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri and other turistic places of interest, all linked up by an efficient railway system.A family-run establishment, Tonia's Garden is an oasis of beauty, warmth and tranquility for those wishing a respite from the hustle and bustle of city life. The B&B has: two family rooms (each room has its own anteroom where it is possible to relax)and an other spacious and comfortable double room. Each room has a private bathrooms; comfortable kitchen for breakfast; scenic terrace. WE SPEAK ENGLISH ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Giardino di Tonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing