We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service in the heart of Sant'Angelo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am Italian but live abroad and decided to go to Ischia for a short break with my partner. This hotel was recommended by a family friend. Peppe, the owner, is ever so helpful and friendly and really makes you feel at home.
It's worth following his advice about restaurants and things to do around the island.
Lovely warm outdoor pool (too small for swimming but the beach is 5 minutes walk away) and great indoor thermal spa.
Great views from the room balcony and from the terrace.
It's very convenient location because the buses to and from Ischia Porto and Forio (the main ports) stop outside the hotel and save the taxi fare!
It's only a short walk from the hotel to the village of Sant'Angelo
We'll definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Air conditioning is available at extra cost but the sea breeze is much better!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloiv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 624 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Residence. Our room was spacious, the service friendly and the breakfast copious (at only 5 euro!). Sant Angelo is a pictoresque village with a charming seaside. The most remarkable asset of this family hotel, however, are its friendly owners. Pepe and Angela did everything in their power to make our stay (May 2013) enjoyable and personal. Housekeeper Emma made our mornings with a cordial "Bon Giorno". The sun terrace has an incredible view of the Mediterranean and... a warm/hot thermal pool, to be enjoyed day & night. Quite romantic...!

Room Tip: Opt for a roomin the back if you are highly sensitive to traffic noise. Local bus stops right in fro...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Small hotel located just outside the town of Sant' Angelo on Ischia. Bus to the town stops right in front of the hotel. Short walk to the center of town... Hotel has a pool that is fed by thermal water. Ask at the desk to make it hot!!! Great views while sitting in pool and overlooking town...

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.. a little more $$ but worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kleinchiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the final week after travelling around Rome and the Amalfi coast. We can honestly say that this is the best hotel that we have ever stayed at. What made our experience really special was the hospitality and friendliness of the hotel's owner Giuseppe and his wife Angela and son Sanny. From the moment we arrived they made us feel so welcome and as if we were part of the family! Giuseppe was extremely helpful throughout our stay and suggested the places where we could visit and good restaurants where we could eat. Giuseppe also owns his own restaurant which is located away from the hotel. He arranges transport for any guests who wish to eat here (which is very reasonably priced for a three course meal). In addition to this Giuseppe knows good restaurants to eat in the beautiful village of Sant' Angelo. He advised the best value for money and where good food could be purchased. The hotel has two thermal spa pools (one outside on the roof top and another inside). The views from the roof (where one of the pools are located) are absolutely amazing and beautiful. The rooftop also has many sun loungers and lots of space for all of the guests. The pool area and the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean as was our room (thanks to the hard work of the chambermaid Gina, who is also very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable). Breakfast was served between 08.30 and 10.30 although Giuseppe made it clear that he could be flexible if this was required. In fact nothing was too much of a problem and he genuinely wanted to ensure that his guests were enjoying their stay and were comfortable and happy. Breakfast was nice and included cereals, yoghurt, fruit and a wide range of croissants (not forgetting a lovely cup of Cappuccino served by Giuseppe). The hotel is located just about a ten to fifteen minute walk to the central area of Sant' Angelo. It was a pleasant walk and quite relaxing with lovely scenery and a wide selection of shops. There are also a number of beaches nearby which didn't ever seem to get too packed. There is also a bus stop directly outside of the hotel which takes you to a number of destinations around the island (including the many thermal spa's which are well worth a visit). We will definitely return to this hotel (which is something we don't normally do when we travel to places). It was just so tranquil and relaxing with wonderful hosts who ensured all of our needs were adequately met during our stay. It was good value for money and like a home from home. If you want a nice relaxing break and a feel of Italian culture and hospitality this is the place for you. I can't wait to return. Check it out, you won't be disappointed. Grazie Giuseppe, Angela, Sanny and Gina. See you all again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am an Italian living in England. Upon arriving at the hotel we were met by Guiseppe and his family. The hospitality was outstanding, we felt as though we were part of the family.
The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding, it was as if it was a five star hotel!
The views were fantastic. On the whole it is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday. We cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The pictures don't lie: There is a wonderful roof terrace with a nice pool and an excellent view at the hotel. Sant' Angelo is a quiet and nice place to stay, and the hotel owner Pepe and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpsom - and speak a good English. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Sant' Angelo at Ischia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Louise539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The village of Sant' Angelo is a lovely relaxed place. The hotel is ok if a little basic. We had a ground floor room with no window other than the glass door entrance from a small courtyard. This made it a little cell-like but it was perfectly clean and also had basic self-catering facilities which we didn't use. The shower was powerful and hot and everything worked fine although you might find the bed a little firm. Breakfast was a simple Italian affair but we didn't try any other meals so can't comment. One disappointment was that they attempted to charge us for air conditioning! Check the bill before you sign anything.

Room Tip: Ask for a window (with a view).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smayhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Angelo
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
#2 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#13 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,446 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#9 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Provinciale Succhivo Sant'Angelo 49, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range: $67 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L' Hotel Residence Sant' Angelo sorge in uno dei punti piu suggestivi dell'Isola d'Ischia. Dalla sua bellissima terrazza Bar si puo ampiamente ammirare il pittoresco paesino con il suo incantevole porticciolo. Alcuni mini appartamenti e camere godono della stessa vista sul mare e sono tutti finemente arredati con angolo cottura e servizi per assicurare il massimo confort.L' Hotel S.Angelo ha un'ubicazione privilegiata in quanto lo si raggiunge con la macchina, ma nello stesso tempo e vicinissimo sia al pittoresco paesino cui si accede facilmente a piedi, sia alla bella spiaggetta di Cava Grado alla quale e collegato direttamente da una discesa a mare piu scalini; sia ai campi da tennis a 100 metri; sia a due parchi termali distanti pochi metri. Inoltre, anche se la distanza e brevissima, c'e un servizio trasporto persone da e per le terme. A circa 300 metri dall'Hotel Sant'Angelo c'e la spiaggia, pulita e curata, Barbara Beach e a 800 metri la spiaggia Banana Beach.La grande terrazza bar, il solarium con piscina e idromassaggio, la mini piscina coperta con trenta punti d'idromassaggio, la nostra salutare acqua calda, il panorama incomparabile, fanno di questo Hotel Residence a Sant'Angelo uno dei posti piu esclusivi dell'isola, dove si puo godere una vacanza romantica, riservata e tranquilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing