We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect waterfront apartment for a couple”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
cherry_bo...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect waterfront apartment for a couple”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A group of friends had already booked in Sant'Angelo and we needed a place for 2 close to their accommodation. Apartment Suite del Capitano was spot on - right near where they were staying and just perfect for the two of us. The views are amazing - just as depicted in the photographs. My husband couldn't believe it after the disappointment of Naples. The bedroom has a/c and could be closed off at night to keep the room cool. Balconies on two sides with seats and sea views - lovely to sit out for breakfast, read books and relax out of the wind. When we got hot it was just a few steps down to the rocks for a lovely swim in the crystal clear water.
The kitchen and dining area are well equipped and we even managed to rearrange the furniture and have our 5 friends round for dinner! Maria had kindly given us some pasta and tomatoes, so penne arrabiata and salad was on the menu, followed by a basket of delicious plums from her garden.
The washing machine is shared with Maria and family, but we were able to used it and hang our clothes out to dry. Maria's English is limited, as is our Italian, but we managed to communicate OK!
Overall a perfect place for two and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation7...
1 review
“"A liitle paradise"”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment could not be more perfect for a couple wishing to enjoy the beauty of Sant Angelo. With its fantastic balcony views over the harbour and the island of Capri , we looked forward each evening to returning after exploring the area and nearby beaches. The host Maria C was lovely and made sure we were comfortable at all times, and it was good to talk to her husbannd Francesco who was very informative on local history. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will definitely come back to stay in Marias lovely property. Joe and Clare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gd4646
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning waterfront views in idyllic fishing village on Ischia!”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Maria greeted us with a gift of essential food and dinner since we arrived late. The 180 degree views are stunning, 2 balconies, sleeping to the lapping waves, well equipped kitchen,gorgeous tiles and stained glass, original art... all make this a unique find. This time of year the village is sleepy, peaceful, with day trippers at times. Groceries, great pizza, all a short walk. We had planned to explore the island but loved staying here too much. See the island first then come to absorb into the rhythm of and striking beauty of this place.
Arrange to meet Maria at the bus or get clear directions, we were lost. From bus follow road down into town staying along water. At fishing boats look for awning over the Enes Shop, stairs to left of shop dead end with her door on right. Doorbell. She is very busy so arrange time so she is home. Maria lives next door and helpful and sweet...She gave us fresh fava beans and rabbit cacciatore!
This is a great value not a hotel but a home. It was perfect with some quirky things that add to travel joy. We loved this spot! Full moon on the sea with wine at midnight, a forever memory. Perfect for two, four may find it small.Perfect for us.
Maria tries hard but her English is limited, so be prepared with your phrase book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Uphill to catch bus in rain with luggage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Tank you for choice my Apartment, I try offer to my guest the posibility live Ischia like us, for this reason I happy offer to you the tipycal product and fresh natural food. I hope impruve my english for next time when you come to Ischia, of course in Sant'Angelo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
"E' stato un vero piacere conoscervi, spero di potervi riabbracciare presto. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Grazie per averci scelto, sarà un piacere avervi di nuovo a Sant'Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppin...
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: La location e l arredamento
Traveling group: Da solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing