We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the whole experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the whole experience”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We chose this hotel because of the largely favourable reviews on this site, and are glad we made that choice! The property is beautiful, very spacious and with stunning views of the sea. There are 13 pools on the property, and all except one were in good condition. The experience of moving between pools at different temperatures was very relaxing. We also tried the massage at the health spa, which was adequate.
Although the hotel is very close to St. Angelo, becuase it is on a hill the climb up is very difficult. However, the hotel runs regular shuttles to and from the village.
We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, especially since we had some special demands as we were travelling with our 19 month old. He loved the spacious layout and the pools (although children are not allowed in some due to their temperature).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    188
    43
    23
    8
See reviews for
159
302
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We just returned from a week at this spa hotel which is set in a Thermal pool park among lush tropical flowers and palms, not to mention the view from every corner over the sea and the village of Sant Angelo below. They have 13 pools at temps varying from 40 to 29% all on beautifull terraces with deck chairs in the sun or in the shade of a palmtree, it seemed more like being on a tropical island somewhere in the Pacific, except for the fabulous marine thermal waters that come up from under the sea at over 90° Some of the pools were covered or semi-covered, so you could pick and choose where to swim. All were very clean and at exactly the correct temp. The rooms were large,well decorated with luxurious marble bathrooms and most with terraces that had breathtaking views. The breakfast was served poolside in a summer structure and you could eat on the terrace or inside. The rest of the meals were served in the main restaurant near the reception and had a wall of windows overlooking the sea and hills. Food was varied ( a mile-long antipasto table to choose from at dinner) and excellent, as was the service--fast and efficient. Everything in this hotel was looked after in fine detail by the 3 sisters who own and run the establishment. Clean and well kept gardens,rooms and public areas such as the bars and wifi cafe, as well as the lovely beauty and wellness center. As I travel with a small portable travel wheelchair, I had my doubts about the Romantica because it is on a hillside. I was assured that there were enough terraces and pools that I could easily reach and whenever I desired, they would send a golf buggy to pick me up and take me where I wanted to go( they have several of these as the property is truly vast) I Never had to wait for this service as they arrived in no time. Our room was also totaly free of any barrier and I could wheele about from our terrace to the gardens and all over in and out of the room with no problem at all!! What more can I add?? Only that every request was granted with a smile that often makes one feel not as a client, but rather as a family guest. Pricewise the Romantica is also exceptional for what they have to offer !! Try it to beleive it--in Ischia one pays a lot of money to use a themal garden on a day basis, while here you are right in one!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSBiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Very nice place to stay, with excellent cuisine and extremely nice staff.
We enjoyed the thermal fangos and pools. The rooms are nice and clean. Very quiet but offering possibilities for tennis, ping pong, fitness room. The beauty farm has quite improved.
S. Angelo is the most romantic place of the island. Second time we were there. Definetely a place to return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switzerlandsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We were swayed to stay at the hotel from the reviews on Tripadvisor and also the hotel's website. When we got there we were not overly excited about our room (we were even in an "upgraded" room - don't know what the basic rooms would have been like!). They were a decent size, but just not very welcoming.
Anyway, we were not here to stay in the room, so we were hoping that the pools were going to be better. We really were not impressed, as most of the pools (with the exception of the one pool down the front, with the statue of the lying down lady) had tiles falling off, and were just in a real need of some work. I didn't feel they were clean, and to tell you the truth, I did not see anyone doing any 'cleaning' of the pools in the 7 days that we were there!
I wouldn't rush back to Romantica, but we loved the Sant'Angelo region, and would definitely think about going there again.

  • Liked — Not all that much really!
  • Disliked — The pools and rooms need a major overhaul!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chairman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Hotel Romantica is a little paradise, the more relaxing holiday I've ever had, in an idyllic location. You get a wonderful view on the sea, a beatiful park surrounded by olive trees and vineyards, and a *perfect* quiet.

The rooms, pools etc. are scattered on the side of a steep hill overlooking Sant'Angelo. So you may have more than 200 guests, but beside the meals you never meet more than 10/20 people, and very often much less than it (there's a pool where you can often swim alone, but I'll let you discover which one :-),

The meals are pretty good, the spa treatments are a must if you want to pamper yourself, and I advice strongly to try the "snacks" at lunch on the bar terrace, where you can get wonderful sea food looking at the sea. Also, don't forget to ask Salvatore, the barman, one of his cocktails!

Lest but not least, the price/quality ratio is impressive: Romantica offers a luxury holiday for an average price.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank clafromitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2008

I spend as a tourguide for 15 insurance manager from Prague a week in the hotel romantica. We enjoied the termal pools and great cusine and we loved the evenings at the bar. The bar keeper do what you want and is still for you there. We very appreciated that the waiters and other people servising us came from Italy and also tha fact that the guests are mostly comming from Italy or Germany (tipical for Ischia). We hope to be back with a bigger group in the near future.
Marek

  • Liked — location and pool
  • Disliked — distance from tehe sea
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarekPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I was blessed to have stayed at the Hotel Romantica for 20 days.

It was the BEST hotel stay in my travels all over the world.

The dedication of the staff to all guests was superior to what I have ever experienced.

The food was abundantly served and delicious. Often we were served vegetables grown on the Island itself. The fish dishes were sumptuous.

The thermal pools were, indeed, curative. I felt relaxed and BETTER than when I had arrived! There are many spa treatments available, as well. Ischia is FAMOUS for its "MUD".

It is a jovial atmosphere and has beautiful views, as it is set on a promontory over S'Ant Angelo, the small town below. It is walking distance to the town and the many possible beaches to enjoy. The town is a very quaint fishing villlage with a touch of sophistication and lovely shopping!!!! The jewelery store "La Corallina" is wonderful..

The linens and towels were of superior quality.

You will have an unforgettable vacation! The memories will last you a LIFETIME!

Anya Cristina Stout and [-]

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Angelo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme San Michele
Hotel Terme San Michele
#5 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
3.6 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.3 mi away
Casa Celestino
Casa Celestino
#6 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel & Terme Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Terme Romantica

Property: Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Address: Via Ruffano 11, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#1 Spa Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel & Terme Romantica 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica is the largest Resort on the Isle of Ischia. 45,000 square metres with a vantage point that overlooks the beautiful and exclusive Village of Sant'Angelo. Nestled in the lush green of its gardens, in the silence of its scenic areas and in the relaxation of its Thermal Park, you can regenerate yourself in both Body and Mind. Come to enjoy with us a romantic experience #LiveaRomanticaExperience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel & Terme Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sant Angelo
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing