We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very elegant and welcoming restaurant thanks to an exquisite charming Maître”
Review of Divina

Divina
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the typical and incomparable scenery of the sea-town of Sant'Angelo d'Ischia, "Divina" is a new, attractive restaurant on the seaside, which has taken up the inheritance of "Corallo Nero" (certainly one of the most exclusive Ischian night clubs in the 1980s). It is fantastic to spend a whole day relaxing on the exclusive little beach and in the very elegant restaurant, where the chef proposes a typical Mediterranean kitchen only using fresh and top-quality products. "Divina" is also culture, with frequent literary meetings and art exhibitions, as well as some charming aperitifs at sunset and dance evenings under the stars.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The meal was excellent, the atmosphere and the setting were fantastic. Overall the maître was a real gentleman who made me feel completely confortable so that I could truly enjoy a very special evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria Rosaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

By day Divina is a beach club, but by evening it is a great little restaurant. Divina is a lovely place to hang out and have a few drinks, or enjoy a romantic dinner. Its location is right by the sea - as in the beach chairs and the parasols are IN the sea, so that the waves lap around your feet.

We dined there two nights in a row while we were in Sant Angelo, and had fantastic service from the hard-working and very helpful Pierre-Luigi. The tables at night are set out overlooking the sea, and are the perfect spot to eat out under the stars and look back at the lights of this idyllic seaside gem of a town.

The style and feel is a little "Buddha-bar", and unlike many other establishments in town, there is absolutely no pressure to eat and leave so that they can serve the next people. The service is great and the food excellent, without breaking the bank.

Thank TheFrogholers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giù D, Direttore at Divina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015
Google Translation

Salve

la ringraziamo per aver scelto la nostra struttura, speriamo di rivederla presto ad Ischia.

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Stunning Location, lovely Beach Club.
The sea is clean. Service is kind. Best beach club in Sant'Angelo... Highly recommended!!!

1  Thank Simona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giù D, Direttore at Divina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015
Google Translation

Salve

la ringraziamo per aver scelto la nostra struttura, speriamo di rivederla presto ad Ischia.

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

After a day sailing we arrived tired and ready for some good food.

We stumbled upon Divina more because of the setting and views from the terrace than anything else. Only 1 other table was occupied which is normally not a very good sign bit alas.

We started of with some drinks and the owner who wasn't too fluent in English......a bit awkward.

The evening however came allive when the waiter showed up for work who spoke fluent English, had very good recommendations to the extend that we ended up telling him to organize the dinner, all seafood and we would let them surprise us.
The mixed starters Tapas style were a great start and went very well with the local white whine we ordered based on his recommendation.

The pasta inbetween was undoubtedly homemade and very tasty.

We were also shown various fresh fishes to chose from and frankly all was delicious.

We finished off with a Home creation of Tiramisu with strawberries and a Scropino on the house.

A fabulous meal and thanks to a great job from a passionate waiter/ maitre D

1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giù D, Direttore at Divina, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015
Google Translation

Salve

la ringraziamo per aver scelto la nostra struttura, speriamo di rivederla presto ad Ischia.

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

In a stunning environment as Sant'Angelo, from what most small flat to most delicious.. Everything is studied in every detail, is always prepended the host and the food is a palatine experience. Homemade gnocchi awesome, fish is superb! Highly recommended to all those who have the right culture to dip in the heart of the island of Ischia. No word to describe the aperitive during the dusk..
Thanks Giuseppe for all attention that has given me during my stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrKdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giù D, Direttore at Divina, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

with regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina also viewed

Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 

Been to Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing