We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Le Pleiadi
Reviewed June 18, 2012

we stayed in Le Pleiadi in Succivo. Cozy, clean appartments, all with a terrace. 2 of them with garden view, the other appartments with a view over the very green hills, Sant angelo and the sea. A beautiful garden with a thermal pool. You can pick oranges, lemons, plums while you are resting in the deck chair. It is so great and peaceful there. It is a footway to Sant angelo by 10-15 minutes. From there you can take a taxiboat to the maronti beach or you take a walk through the mountainous alleys. In Sant Angelo has the lovely and helpful family also apartments. For shopping food you can take the bus ( very chaep, near by le pleiadi) to panza ( 5minutes ), there are a big supermarket, little grocery shops and greengrocery shops. Or for bear,wine, coffee, milk, sweets and other little things you go in succivo to the bar Ali Baba. We stayed there for the second time and we will come back for sure. Its hard to find a place which can be beaten by Le Pleiadi.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maren x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

My girlfriend and I came here for 1 week at the beginning of June 2010. We stayed in apartment Alcione which has 3 terraces, 2 of which have sea views. The apartment itself was basic, but very clean. There was loads of space for the 2 of us in this apartment which could sleep 4 if the sofa bed was used. If we needed anything extra or wanted any local advice the owner Guiseppe was only too pleased to help out. Helpfully he speaks very good English.

There's enough pans/plates/cutlery to cook a few meals and prepare breakfast and lunch, and there's also a barbeque on one of the terraces but you'd need to by coal and lighters to use it.

The pool is set amongst lemon trees and grass and is large and spotlessly clean. Ideal for cooling off after laying in the sun for too long.

The location of these apartments in Succhivo, up the road from Sant'Angelo, was very good. Its a 10-15 minute walk down the hill into Sant'Angelo where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. Obviously the way back is up hill and is fairly steep. Groceries are best purchased from Panza which is 5 mins ride on the frequent bus from the stop at the end of the alley that leads to the apartment. The buses circle the island and can get busy at times. Ischia Porto is 45min - 1hr away depending on how busy it is.

Overall an ideal location for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrOl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We have travelled around the world, however it is in Ischia we always find our place to slow down and take a rest. The isalnd near Naples with its Italian sun, sea, beaches and never forget the drool-worth Neapolitan cusine, this all makes it an ideal vacation resort. And this all can be reached from this lovely apartment complex.
Appartamenti Le Pleiadi, it's located amid a well-groomed garden lavishing in lemon trees, the swimming pool is filled with thermal water. From the appartment you have a view of San Angelo, the isalnd's most famous spot. The Italian family running the place come here for the summer themselves, so you can have a hunch how much care they put in the place. So you spend your vacation in a genuine Italian sphere with the owner sometimes popping around the corner, sharing his own wine and honey with you. You smell the wonderful cooking of la mama during the lunch time, then you can dash to the nearby restaurants for a good meal before you take a dive in the colbalt sea at the foot of the cliff. A place to relax and forget all your worries once in a while. It's a great place for kids too, safe, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jupedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We stayed here earlier this summer and had a wonderful and relaxing time. There are a number of appartments set amongst the gardens and citrus groves of a small village, Succhivo which is about 1 kilometre outside of the fishing village on S'ant Angelo on the south coast of Ischia.
The appartments either look out to the sea and S'ant Angelo, or over the tropical gadens they are set within. Ours had a large covered terrace with table, chairs and sun longers with wonderful views looking out to the sea, and had a built in barbecue grill which was used many times in the two weeks we stayed there.
The infinity swimming pool, built in 2008, is fed by a thermal spa and the temperature is between 32 and 35 celsius. Built within a citrus grove giving some welcome shade it is simply wonderful and has a number of jacuzzi jets down one side.
The owner and his son are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They made local restaurant recommendations and made our stay easy and memorable.
If you are arriving at Naples airport they can also arrange for you and your luggage to be met by car and taken via the ferry service direct to the property- this avoids using the taxi service in Naples which from previous experience is something to be avoided especially if you are of a nervous disposition !
The local village is small and has a few bars (including a Tabacchi) and cafes, and shops and restaurants are either a 15 minute walk away in S'ant Angelo, or a 5 minute bus ride in Panza. the bus service is very good, though it can get crowded at busy times.
Overall very highy recommended if you want a peaceful and relaxing vacation. The website is good and gives a lot more information.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dona1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serrara Fontana
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Celestino
Casa Celestino
#5 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#10 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme San Michele
Hotel Terme San Michele
#6 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
212 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#4 of 70 in Ischia
1,206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#15 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Pleiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Pleiadi

Address: Via Nazario Sauro 22, 80070, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Serrara Fontana
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Pleiadi holiday apartments for rent. You can choose between two different sites, both located on the southern coast of the isle of Ischia: the little picturesque fishermen's village of Sant’Angelo, the ideal spot for sea lovers and sun bathers who want to be right near the beach, and a privileged corner called Succhivo, amidst lemon and orange trees and at the same time only a short distance from the most exclusive beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Le Pleiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le Pleiadi Isola D'Ischia/Serrara Fontana, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing