We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot which you pay for”

Ristorante Il Pirata Sant' Angelo
Price range: $79 - $281
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant has been opened since 1945, we are already on the 3rd generation,trying to keep it as it was. We only serve sea food and different kind of pasta. We follow the same recipes our grandmother created and we truly hope to be able to do that for long time. We work hard to maintain the family tradition up and we hope to continue this for many years.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

As my title . It’s a lovely spot with a picture perfect review . Nice drink and food however the most expensive beer I have ever drank in Italy. The service was efficient but the guys running it on a power trip and not treating the staff very well. A shame really.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Unbelievably rude staff and very high prices. They don’t like showing you the menu because then you see the prices. Can’t tell you if the food is any good because we walked out after a man, who may well have been the owner, was so rude that at first I thought he might be joking and all I had done was ask for a menu. It has a prime location on the harbour but there are plenty of others that may have similar prices (it seems to be a very expensive town) but a far better attitude.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Overpriced drinks and rude staff. After a second waiter being rude to us, we decided to leave, especially as prices were exhorbitant. Went to Dolce Vita, across the square, lovely sea views and treated very differently.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank smilingbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

The food was good but we had to wait more than 1h to get some snacks with our drinks. It was very packed and the music was too loud. Too bad as I really liked the food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Left after waiting for about 30 minutes with no sign of the waiter who , without any eye contact or greeting, threw menus on the table after about 20 minutes. Pathetic . Avoid this unwelcoming place, they should disappear, plenty of alternative places nearby .

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Panamerasitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Pirata Sant' Angelo also viewed

 
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante Il Pirata Sant' Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing