We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aragona Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel we've stayed in!”
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in Ischia at Aragona Palace and we can easily say it was one of the best holidays we ever had. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome and we were very pleased to find a very spacious and comfortable room. The hotel itself is very modern and every single area very very clean. There's an open air swimming pool on the roof with sun loungers and umbrellas which we really enjoyed on our relaxing days. The hotel location (next to the port and a 5 min stroll to the bus terminal) is ideal for exploring the island by bus and the mainland coast by boat. It's also very close to the town centre with lots of shops and restaurants, however the hotel area is quiet. We chose to stay halfboard and we were really pleased to discover that the food is truly excellent and the service impeccable (real value for money!).
The only small downside of our stay was the initial difficulty to find a nearby beach that was not too crowded; however, thanks to the staff suggestion, we opted for the Maronti (south of the island) easily reachable by bus in 20-30 minutes, with a wonderful view of St Angelo's village and lots of characteristic local bar/restaurants.
What we enjoyed most throughout our stay is the great sevice received by the excellent hotel staff, all and always very welcoming and helpful, together with the warm and the beauty of Ischia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockets_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    323
    55
    15
    11
See reviews for
294
904
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We visited the Aragona Palace Hotel in July 2009 and found it to be well worthy of its 4 Star accreditation. It has an excellent location by the harbour, shops and restaurants although the Hotel restaurant is well worth dining in. The staff are always willing to make your stay a memorable one, and they are always on hand to provide information or help. They are always professional in whatever they are asked. The room was exceptional in quality and cleanliness. The facilities are well maintained. The Aragona Hotel is definitely a hotel we would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT-RUGBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

This is a hotel that I would recommend it to anyone.
It is really clean, with great food and the nice view from the ballcony (sea view).

The staff were very helpful and friendly, and really made you feel welcomed.
If you are planning to visit Ischia (and you should) than this is a hotel for you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank immo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The Aragona Palace Hotel was located just steps from the ferry port, making it incredibly easy to reach after a long journey. The room was big and airy, with pretty blue tiles lining most of the surfaces. We paid for a seaview room, which was really a view of the Port. It was very nice, although a bit loud during the day. There was a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us when we arrived which we enjoyed on our porch. The porch was shared with another room, but we never saw anyone else on it. The staff was always very polite and helpful. There was no wi-fi, which was a bit disappointing for a four-star hotel, but we managed to hook up the ethernet attached to the television to our computer. The restaurant was pretty good, but definitely expensive for what it was, and you can easily find better restaurants that are less expensive if you walk along the port, or venture into Ischia Ponte. The indoor thermal pool was incredible (there was a bench along the back wall with jacuzzi jets), and we wish we had more time to go to the spa. It was also a good location for traveling to other parts of the Island, as it was right near the main bus station. Overall we had a really nice stay at this hotel, however it did seem a little expensive for what it was. I would probably try another place next time since it seems like there are a lot of nice hotels on the island, possibly in a different, perhaps prettier, part of the island, but if you do stay at the Aragona Palace, you will have a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digiacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

The location of this hotel is superb for sampling the harbourside restaurants, Ischia transport and watching the comings and goings of the port. The hotel is clean, well furnished and has an excellent roof top thermal pool. We would certainly revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We travelled Italy on our honeymoon for 17 days and this was the best 4 star hotel we stayed in. Would recommend it to anyone travelling to Ischia. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Hotel itself is very nice, clean, with plenty of space and a spa with a wide range of treatments.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2008

We had booked two rooms one was a superior and one was standard (trying to save a little on our adult kids room) and when we checked in together the manager upgraded them to a superior with a sea view and balcony for no extra charge! We had a bottle of complimentary champagne chilling in our room when we got there. The room was pristine and roomy. The staff was friendly and very attentive, we had an EXCELLENT dinner right there at the hotel at a reasonable price and then breakfast the next morning was included in the rate. Overall the best experience we had in our whole trip through italy and we stayed at a hotel in Florence (4 star) and Venice

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lpavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#4 of 70 in Ischia
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
0.9 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermitage & Park Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aragona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragona Palace Hotel

Property: Aragona Palace Hotel
Address: Via Porto Salvo 12, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Ischia
#1 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aragona Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aragona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aragona Palace
Aragona Palace Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing