We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great hopspitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aragona Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aragona Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and great hopspitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A very nice hotel with a great location and an even better service:) The spa-treatmens is of very good quality. To much sweets for breakfast, but then again, if you like cakes for breakfast this must be heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    265
    41
    10
    10
See reviews for
258
783
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my sweetheart stayed at this hotel in the first half of July and greatly enjoyed it.
Right upon our arrival we were offered the free upgrade from the superior room to the deluxe suit with its own terrace facing the harbour. We used to enjoy our late breakfasts at the terrace enjoying the breathtaking view.
The staff was so welcoming and eager to please that you feel like home.

The breakfasts were very delicious and can be ordered to your room (that's what we had been doing all the time).

It was my getaway with the girl I love more than anything in this world, and our stay at Aragona made our vacation unforgettable.

Room Tip: Definitely try the deluxe room facing the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKJLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Aragona is a great hotel right at the port, the location is so convenient near restaurants, shopping, tour and ticket office. You know it's going to be a great stay the moment you walk in, the clean and fresh smells that greet you (I think it must come down from the spa section) are pleasant and calming. The staff are welcoming, helpful with hints and ideas about what to do on the island. they are friendly,nothing was to much trouble and always helped with a smile, even when you knew you were being a pest. Nicolo, Diego and the lovely lady at reception were always there with a smile. The dining room staff were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was overwhelming with the choices, something to please everyone, even our special dietary needs were catered for without fuss. You can't go wrong with this one. Thanks Aragona for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor room was great, you didn't have to wait for lift and was on the same level as spa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and the hotel was lovely, very clean and ideally located on the harbour where you could see everything going on. We had a balcony room that overlooked the harbour and were lucky enough to witness some amazing sunsets, there is a pool with a bar on the roof, again great views.

The staff were all very friendly and attentive, spoke English well so language was not a problem as my Italian is non existent.

Food was very good and plentiful, there are loads of other eating places very near by ( nearer than a stones throw!) if you fancy a change.

There is plenty to see and do in Ischia as well although we did take an excursion to Pompeii and Vesuvius which was really interesting.

Would love to return some day.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in a standard room. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and extremely professional. This was across all members of staff from waiters to porter and chambermaids but especially reception. They were particularly generous to my husband on his birthday. I had arranged a surprise chilled bottle of prosecco and they supplied a complimentary tray of luscious fruit and tempting pastries. The swimming pool is well sheltered and a little piece of heaven especially in the hot weather. The location is absolutely spot on as it's close to the harbour, the bus station, choice of restaurants and the main shopping area. Rooms are spacious and well equipped (bathrobes and slippers), large bed and excellent shower. Only disappointment was their wi-fi arrangements. It's free but it's a rather fussy system (based on an authorised card and top ups) and two people sharing a room cannot use it at the same time. The breakfast is magnificent (especially for those with a sweet tooth). The choice of pastries, cakes, biscuits, fruit, jams and variety of coffees and teas (including herbal varieties) is truly spectacular. For those with a savoury preference there is a choice of cheeses, cold meats and choice of boiled or scrambled eggs, with a variety of breads and toasting facilities. I will happily recommend this hotel to friends and family and hope to return soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and what a joy. the staff are so polite from the moment you arrive, the rooms were clean the beds very nice, the outside area and pool areas are a delight, the in indoor pool amazing. The breakfast was very nice and a big choice. the view from the room onto the port was very nice. I am planning to return for longer next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Outside the door they could see us with our luggage and came running to our service. When we arrived they informed of us of all the services and show us how to access the pool spa ect.
It was as if all members in the hotel were required to take a tourism course on service. They were all amazing. We utilized the spa and had reflexology-it was very good. Facial was okay they need to work on focusing on complete relaxation during a facial. Therapy pool was nice.
Room was clean and spacious-beds were great after the last hotel my back was aching. Location amazing around the corner all the shops. Breakfast was all about pastries; they did have some eggs. Beach close by. The value can't be beat for this hotel. Lots of restaurants around the corner for fish or where the shops are. Drop by Coquille restaurant-says sushi/indian etc. for a drink in the back-the surroundings are something to take in and they set it up like Miami with tents and water running. Expensive but even if you walk in they are proud to show you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notaholidayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ischia
0.7 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 60 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.9 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino
1.1 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#9 of 60 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aragona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragona Palace Hotel

Property: Aragona Palace Hotel
Address: Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aragona Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aragona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aragona Palace
Aragona Palace Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing