We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The warmest hotel stuff and the greatest SPA!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aragona Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Mocsow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The warmest hotel stuff and the greatest SPA!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

It is a perfect hotel! (especially for this price)
The stuff is extremely warm, nice, kindly, I had a feeling of living in a big family:) So all services in a hotel were great!
Room was very nice, light, cleaned every day, nice view for a sea & port
Both swimming pools (thermal inside and outdoors at the lasy floor) are really great, SPA centre is amazing! All SPA procedures were on a very high level.
Nice location - cloce to sea, port, restaurants, shopping street, bus stop
Breakfasts were very tasty and a restaurant room with a terrace are nice as well

Room Tip: I had a room with sea & port view and with an exit to beachbeds (small terrace combined for 2 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    305
    52
    13
    11
See reviews for
284
855
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Our Holiday started as soon as we entered the hotel with a warm welcome by Louisa and her team! very clearn and comforatble rooms , crispy lenin bedsheets.. I could go on. It is a right sized hotel with everything very close by, if you do not want the three course dinner, just walk out and turn left of right and u have many places to eat, shop and enjoy the atmosphere. the hot water spring as average, but the roof top pool was pure magic Good place if you are single or with a family.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Aibling, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed for a week in a very nice and spacious harbour view room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, in perfect condition with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and equipped with everything one needs. Breakfast buffet was great - particularly for those who like cake in the morning. There was a dinner-buffet for the first course with a variety of cold food plus some warm Pizza and Zucchini-Pasta etc.. We had to take it easy on this one, because there was an additional starter, a main course (always 3 for choice) and a desert-buffet. So, the food was great and more than enough. The rooftop pool is small but clean and warm with a great view; the indoor spa is also nice (hot) and relaxing. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was for us very nice, peacefull stay in your hotel :)) All services was on high level and hotel has friendly atmosphere with tradition look, superb position for discovering Ischia Island... its romantic restaurants... Very good support and informations given by your staff specially from mrs.Luisa, which gave us many informations about the Ischia, wineries and all interesting things
Thank you
Tibor Nyitray

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiborN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

we arrived unexpected after a horrible experience at another hotel on Ischia..luisa saw the look on our faces and immediately sat us down for breakfast!!!the rest was pure magic...room was excellent,staff was very professional and warm....my gpa was born on Ischia so i was on a mission..the directions given to me by the front desk were excellent...commune,church and cemetery...they did everything but hold my hand!!!! I was dying for Coniglio Ischitane,missed it by one night..the maitre d had it for me the next night...died and went to heaven!!!with a combination like lusia and isidoro at the front desk..we had a chance to witness perfection and professionalism at work....my speaking Italian was a constant source of amusement to all,but i kept trying and they kept helping...bravo...i was not really a spa person until this trip..now i am hooked.excellent

Room Tip: our room faced the port,a little noise as the day starts but nothing disturbing or annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augiemyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Aragona Palace Hotel on Ischia is the epitome of what a good hotel should be. Clean & comfortable with a warm welcome. The staff make us feel at home from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for them and this continued for our whole stay. The food was excellent and plentiful.
We would recommend it to friends and family or anyone considering a holiday to Ischia.
Thank you to all the staff for making it such a wonderful holiday to remember.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Symeon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

As many reviewers have said already, the staff at Aragona are really friendly and helpful. And Luisa was great about offering a pretty late check-out for a relaxing morning before we caught our ferry.

The rooms are clean and decently sized. The gaudy tiles aren't really to my taste, but it fits with the Ischian style I suppose. Could maybe do with a bit softer lighting and a better pillow, but I'm being pernickety.

Don't hesitate to ask for a different room if you're given one on the 4th floor with a constant hum of the swimming pool filter: we were moved quickly and without fuss, so I get the impression it happens a lot. (Maybe they just shouldn't be given to guests? Just a suggestion.)

The buffet breakfasts really are good, with plenty of pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, toast, fresh juice etc. And a proper coffee (espresso, cappuccino etc), which any non-American traveller will delight to hear. (Sorry, U.S. cousins, but filter coffee is just nasty!)

The rooftop pool is lovely and warm, especially in the evening when it's probably a bit quieter. We went in late Sept, so wasn't too busy. We didn't use the indoor thermal pool (try a day at Negombo for an amazing thermal experience). You're given robes and slippers in the room so you can pad to the pool.

Location-wise, Aragona is great: right by the harbour, but not noisy (at least in late Sept). Ischia Porto is a great base for the rest of the island (buses go to all the other towns, bus station 3 mins walk).

One thing I'd like to see if free wi-fi. When you're spending half a grand on a room for a few nights I'd like to see it chucked in for free! But maybe that's an Italian thing that I'm not used to in the UK.

Overall, a great hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor room facing the pool will have a constant hum. Ask to change!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olympicbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
0.9 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#5 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Felix
Hotel Terme Felix
#18 of 58 in Ischia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aragona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragona Palace Hotel

Property: Aragona Palace Hotel
Address: Via Porto Salvo 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Ischia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aragona Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aragona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aragona Palace
Aragona Palace Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing